We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tillmouth Park Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Collingwood Arms Hotel(Cornhill-on-Tweed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Valleydene(Yetholm)
View Hotel
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
260
67
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
67
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomno liftgarden suitecountry housebeautiful groundssilver servicestately homebilliard roomfirst floorposter bedgreen roomoil paintingscan't faulttwo nightshidden gemlovely servicealnwick castle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed for one night on a brief visit to the area. Set in a quiet location the hotel makes an impressive appearance as you emerge from the tree lined drive. The interior is just as grand with high ceilings, wood panelling and elegant furniture. The service was excellent, starting with Philippa on reception through to the staff in the restaurant. The choice and quality of breakfast was very good and dinner was one of the most elegant and tasty we have had in a long time (I recommend the Chicken Roulade). Our bedroom (room 9) overlooked both the front and rear gardens, was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was a little cramped but not overly so.
The only negative thing to say about our stay were the dogs that were allowed to roam around the hotel and grounds, including the restaurant, despite the hotel requirement for dogs to be kept on leads. Apparently the dog owners were long returning guests. One rule for some....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IanB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is the third time we have stayed here and it remains one of the nicest hotels my wife and I have stayed in. Peaceful and quiet surroundings augmented by superb friendly service and lovely food. A beautiful room with a fabulous view completes the plaudits!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alk229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel and were more than happy. The welcome on arrival at check in , until we left did not falter , neither was it Insincere. We had dinner in the hotel both nights , Shirley ,who is in charge of the dining room, runs it with precision, not something we get very often these days, she is helpful with food choices and wine without being pushy. The food was ,in the main ,locally sourced , beautifully cooked and presented . We will most certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have a lift, if you have mobility issues best to phone before booking
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BonnielassStrathaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff were all outstanding, professional and friendly, food was really good. The lady running the restaurant called all the guests by name, amazing memory, I was very impressed by her quiet professionalism, nothing was too much trouble. The main part of the hotel was really beautiful, with some lovely wood paneling.
Breakfast was really good, cooked perfectly, as was dinner.
Room was clean, if a little dated, but we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Den89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have no doubt at some time in the past this was a wonderful hotel,however times move on and I feel Tillmouth has not.On approach the hotel looks great reception was good and we were helped to our room,the room was spacious and well furnished,bathroom was ok.We had 5 nights and ate in the first evening,which wasn't to be repeated.Breakfast was good as was the service.But generally the hotel seems under staffed,the receptionists also looking after the bar,we sat for about two hours one afternoon in a lounge and didn't see a soul.I feel parts of the hotel are in need of a makeover,and couldn't rate it as good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank atw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews