We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
200
128
63
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
128
63
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsea viewlindisfarne castleyoung stafffantastic viewslovely hotelkippersbreakfast and dinnermeal timesbar areafamily roomdeluxe roomlambstunning locationmain coursefour poster bedpudding
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We booked into the room (i forget the door number) with two windows. The room was on the top floor, spacious with a walk in cupboard for storage. There was a huge bathtub and shower and a large bed. one window looked out into the priory and the other was a dorma window with two seats and a table which looked out to the castle. it was beautiful

the breakfast and dining areas were beautiful and had obviously just been modernised and the staff were very helpful and friendly (especially the australian lady!)

everything on the island is central as its so small but the manor house was very central and i bet would be lovely in warmer weather as they have a lovely outdoor space

we ate on the evening and the inclusive breakfast and both were lovely and tasty. we especially liked that the bar area had a cosy corner with games such as connect 4 and monopoly

having past most other places on the island that offer accommodation i would struggle to imagine they have the views the front facing rooms here do

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank r00barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

2 nights stay en route from bucks to aberdeen. Easy to book with very helpful reception. Great welcome on arrival. Room facilities excellent. Lots to see and do with very good advice from staff. Had evening meal in hotel restaurant both days. Excellent food and service with great breakfast. More than enough choice and comfortable. Cannot praise enough. Even given chef's soup recipe to try at home.

Room Tip: Some rooms have restricted view but who cares when there is an island to explore!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My wife and I stayed with two friends for one night (New Years Eve 2015). We were welcomed at Reception by the smiling daughter of the owners. I am happy to say that this lovely welcome was typical of the way we were treated during our stay. The hotel was spotless, the food excellent and the customer service was exceptional. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and we all agreed, we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking sea, island and Lindisfarne
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in late November which is very much the tail end of the holiday season on Holy Island. So, the island is fairly quiet at this time of year, especially at high tide when the tidal causeway crossing is closed (for travellers not familiar with Holy Island, it is critically important that you recognise that the island is only accessible when the tide is low enough. Tide tables and safe crossing window times are published on the internet so travellers can plan in advance).

The hotel is one of the larger hotels on the island and provides comfortable rooms: the larger rooms have king sized beds and some have 4 poster beds. The hotel has a good web site which allows you to browse the different rooms. We booked room 4 which is a nice room with a 4 poster bed. After the first night, the manager advised that since their best room (room 3) was available for the remainder of our stay, we were welcome to move to this room for no additional charge. We accepted this generous offer and were able to enjoy the extra space that room 3 offers coupled with the fabulous views from this room.

The hotel is located next to the impressive Abbey ruin which is well worth a visit. There is also a very welcoming local pub called the Crown & Anchor next to the hotel. The hotel has a small walled car park at the rear. Other worthwhile places to visit are the Castle and the Winery shop (close to the hotel). This shop sells a wide range of products from various meads through to delicious cakes. The cooking sauces, chutneys and marmalades are out of this world. They also stock a staggering range of malt whisky. I do not recall seeing such a fabulous selection of malt whisky outside of Scotland.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar area where food is served. The food is good with a decent, good value menu. Tea and coffee are served in the bar area which has comfortable seating and a roaring stove (lovely on a cold winter's evening). This is a very popular location for a relaxing refreshment and chat.

Overall we felt that this hotel was good value with good food and located in a prime location on this beautiful, peaceful island. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will stay there again in the future. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the best room with more space and wonderful views to 2 sides.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

My Husband I and booked a weekend at the Manor House Hotel for a, more than welcome, child free weekend. On arrival we were greeted by Catherine, the Manager. We were early but Catherine arranged for our room to be sorted immediately and 15 minutes later we were all checked in. We had the most fantastic weekend. All of the staff were lovely and friendly, we had dinner both nights in the hotel and The food was excellent. We were made to feel almost like personal friends during our stay and found the whole weekend to be very relaxing. We will definitely be returning in the near future. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Holy Island.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews