We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
203
133
64
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
133
64
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor sea view lindisfarne castle young staff fantastic views lovely hotel breakfast and dinner family room meal times deluxe room bar area stunning location main course full english four poster bed poached eggs fish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We have just come back from a wonderful annual visit to this special place.
I had kippers and poached eggs for breakfast both days they tasted amazing (full English or continental available)
Then after breakfast we had adventures all over the island, every hotel is handy for everything the island isn't that big, but this hotel is perfectly situated for everything and did I mention the best views because it has them.
Evening meals were lovely too, book for the best views. The menu has plenty of choice and they have seasonal daily specials.
Our room is the best with views of both the castle and abbey and a wonderfully comfortable bed

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alysia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Good value hotel but my companion spent a sleepless night in the noisiest room ever, due to the cooling system being beneath her room. Room 8, where I slept, overlooked staff accommodation with a glimpse of sea beyond. Otherwise the setting was perfect, right next to the priory. Food was disappointing; decor uninspiring, reception area minuscule. But the surroundings are marvellous and make up for nearly everything. Breakfast was good. Staff could have been more attentive.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front, overlooking the garden.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wbarkess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

good views from our room of castle and priory room very spacious and spotless we stayed in room 3 staff brilliant we will definitely be back hotellovely beer garden looking onto castle and right next to priory

Room tip: choose room 3 very quiet and lovely views
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is the 4th time we have eaten out at the manor house hotel,again we were pleased with the value and the quality of the food and drink,the surroundings are nice and relaxing with views of the harbour ,castle and the church yard from the restaurant and bar ares

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Such a lovely cosy, friendly place. Great food and service both for breakfast and dinner. Very relaxed atmosphere though would have liked a slightly later checkout than 10am! You could not get a better position than here to explore the island and the views are spectacular. Will definitely be back and cannot recommend enough.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeymac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews