We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Treat”
Review of Lindisfarne Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holy Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindisfarne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Holy Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Complete Treat”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Well what a beautiful hotel in all regards. Wonderful location on this beautiful piece of England. Genial hosts, lovely rooms, fantastic breakfast to start the day. Couldn't ask for more.
Really enjoyed our stay at this special hotel.

Room Tip: Chat to the hotel Manager. He is really approachable and willing to help in any way to make your sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polargirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    41
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
214
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Me and my husband enjoyed 2 nights at the Lindisfarne Hotel. Sean, the host, is very welcoming and accommodating and we would definitely stay here again. Our room was spacious and very clean with tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water and biscuits. The breakfast set us up nicely for the day with cereal, full cooked English breakfast and toast. Lunch was also very nice in the hotel cafe - a choice of sandwiches or stotties and freshly baked scones. The hotel's location is great as you can easily walk to Lindisfarne Castle, Priory, beaches etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Anyone who stays up past midnight to welcome a group of pilgrims gets an A+ in my book! Rooms were beautiful, breakfast was superb, lunch was great. Central location. Don't stay anyplace else in Lindisfarne!

Room Tip: First floor, room on the left, beautiful 4-poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pudelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here the night before setting off to walk St Oswalds Way. Great location on Holy Island. The owner Sean is pretty funny. Nice clean rooms - okay maybe the hot water takes a few minutes to work it's way to your bathroom - but who feels like you need to rush in this tranquil setting. Easy to walk to all the sites of Holy Island and places to eat. Hearty breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Lindisfarne Hotel, on a relaxing trip to Holy Island. It was delightful, thanks to Sean the owner's great good humor, and his quiet, gracious son who helped him run the place. It is spotless and comfy, and homey. A nice place to enjoy the peace of Holy Island, especially after the day trippers leave the Island. It was my third trip back to this beautiful "thin" place, and I'll stay here again...very convenient to everything in the village, and a restful place to be after wonderful hikes around the island. Try the yummy lunch menu they offer, and the microbrew "Farne Island." Breaksfasts were full English and delicious. Sean upgraded us to a room with a luxurious king bed, and we slept like babies. A real extra treat: when you arrive you are offered a chance to kick back a moment with your favorite beverage (on the house) while Sean welcomes you and orients you to the hotel and surroundings. Loved our stay here! Thanks, Sean, Jackie, and Jack, from your Texan friends, Wanda and Troy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

If you wish to have a fab relaxing weekend then there is no better place than Holy Island staying at the Lindisfarne Hotel.
Warm, welcoming and such a relaxing feeling made our stay superb.Having just got back from a Vegas trip it was just what we needed.
Jackie, Sean and Jack made us so welcome going out of their way to help. Excellent breakfast with unlimited beverages.
Rooms were beautifully clean and beds so comfortable.Look forward to our next trip.
from Jeanette and Rod Morrell

Room Tip: All rooms fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We arrived a bit early as we were staying for one night only on Saturday night and wanted to make a full Saturday of it.
Sean met us and let us know the room wasn't ready but welcomed us in with an offer of a drink on the house, Sean suggested a beer as I wouldn't be driving. Good idea. Sean and his wife were very friendly from the offset, the whole place had a relaxed vibe, a perfect place for a chilled weekend away with immaculate clean rooms, excellent breakfast and friendly service all round. Plus ideally situated.
Sean was very informative and told us the best places to head.
The standards provided by Sean and his family only added to the visit to a lovely part of the uk.
Highly recommended, and I'll be going again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevez1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holy Island
13.7 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
11.7 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,228 reviews
7.4 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
206 reviews
11.2 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindisfarne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindisfarne Hotel

Property: Lindisfarne Hotel
Address: Green Lane, TD15 2SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Holy Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Holy Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindisfarne Hotel On Holy Island Is Run As A B N B ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lindisfarne Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Lindisfarne Hotel Holy Island, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing