We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindisfarne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick-upon-Tweed)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed(Berwick-upon-Tweed)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
355
44
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
44
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssense of humoursconeshis wifewater pressurelovely hotelon arrivalbreakfast was excellentnothing is too much troublecup of teaday trippersmagical placetop qualitya great place to staycomfortable roomstayed here for one nightfantastic stayexplore the island
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The hospitality of the redoubtable Sean is not to be missed. Lovely rooms and handy for everything. Lindisfarne is transformed once the daytrippers go and no-one can get to the Island, so much better to stay and this is a great option.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 2010Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I'd really wanted a two night stay but only one was available. I needn't have worried. as soon as I arrived, Sean rang round and managed to get me one night (not normally available) at "First Class" - a lovely apartment above the post office. The Lindisfarne hotel is a very welcoming place and I intend to return in the school holidays with my sister and three of her grandchildren.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a superior room number 3 and loved it. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed. Sean never stops talking. He is so happy and jovial, always cracking jokes and nothing is too much trouble. Complimentary tea delivered on a tray to our room on arrival. Breakfast was great. Got its own car park which is good as Holy Island gets very busy. Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Superior Room 3.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mejola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the moment we booked to stay here we knew it would be special. Sean has such a sense of humor he had me in stitches over the phone. When we arrived on Monday evening (27th May) straight away we were given a nice hot pot of tea which went down a treat after a long journey.
He had remembered that we had just got married and his wife Jackie and himself both congratulated us.
Always trying to suggest nice places to visit and the local Pub Crawl, he was so helpful. He and his wife Jackie work tirelessly and he's always asking if you need anything just shout.
Breakfast time in the morning is something else with his cheery banter with the guests, "Would you like something hot, apart from me that is" lol. We had cereal and full English which was perfect to set us up for the day.
Our room was very clean and comfortable, and it's such great little hotel on a lovely island and one day we hope we will be able to visit again.

Room Tip: Our room was no 12 and had a four poster bed which was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We were made very welcome by Sean when we arrived. He is certainly a character who will keep you entertained but behind the joker facade is someone who will go out of his way to make your stay comfortable. We were impressed that gluten free bread and soya milk were available to guests who had not pre-ordered and also other guests who were arriving too late for an evening meal elsewhere were provided for with hot sandwiches when they arrived. Our room was immaculate and comfortable . Breakfast was the traditional hearty English - cereal, cooked breakfast with lots of choices, toast etc. Perhaps some lighter options for breakfast would be welcome- fruit, yoghurt , croissants etc. I can hear Sean laughing at this as I write it!
Nice gardens and good parking also. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews