We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two great weeks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beacon Hill Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longhorsley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beacon Hill Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two great weeks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family of four stayed in merlin cottage. Plenty of room for us all. I have two young boys who played each night in the barn, games room and playing field. They met other kids their age and had a great time. The pool and spa are fantastic. Beacon Hill is between 30 and 40 minutes from numerous fabulous beaches, Alnwick, Seahouses, Newcastle, and other places of interest. We had a brilliant couple of weeks there. The kids were safe and happy. They had freedom to run around and enjoy themselves. My wife and I also managed to find time for some periods of
quiet reflection! Recommend beacon Hill without reservation. It isn't cheap,but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delbhert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
355
96
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We visited with our 10 year old son and his friend and we had a ball. The house was fab with every need catered for, the location is quiet and the facilities simply blew us away. We will certainly return - and soon. Thank you. Amanda and Stuart

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Back again to this fabulous place. Stayed in Curlew Cottage this time, with even better views than our last cottage, Kestrel. Spacious accommodation, plenty of books to browse, well equipped kitchen. Meg's Lake is still a favourite with us - a leisurely saunter down and back fills a pleasant summer's evening. Our teenage boys love the pool and the gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lay_dee_jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed 23rd-30th may in beech and had as usual a great week,re furbished since our last stay in November last year and reallly nicely done out too,weather was great ,really this is just the best place to be at for a chilled week,so much to do,nothing is too much trouble,booked again for 2014 and cant wait-keep on losing the weight AL,you might get near to Jill!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank STEPHEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was our first visit, but from the first minute to the last it was brilliant. Alun was a great host, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The cottages and facilities were excellent - easily the best place we have stayed in the UK. I can strongly endorse all the positive comments from the other reviewers. A week of pleasure. A return visit is guaranteed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter_1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our schedule only permitted us to stay for five days at Beacon Hill and more's the pity. The cottages were as good as we have ever experienced, beautifully situated overlooking the rolling hills of Northumberland, extremely well equipped with everything you needed. The location was most convenient with the town of Morpeth only a few minutes drive away. Alun the owner did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and took us through the wide array of amenities
We will most certainly return at some stage in the future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in one of the original parts of the farm buildings, which had been tastefully converted, with wonderful showers in both bathrooms, and a log fire for winter in the upstairs sitting room with views through the double aspect windows over the surrounding countryside, courtyard and croquet lawn. The beds were very comfortable in the small but adequate bedrooms. The spa and swimming pool were lovely with the best views from a jacuzzi that I have encountered.
As a family we cooked sausages in the woods, great fun and my grandson loved the tyre swing!

Room Tip: We stayed in South granary, which was lovely, but I would not advise it in summer for anyone with ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chambers306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longhorsley
5.1 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
20.3 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
19.9 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
8.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Farm

Property: Beacon Hill Farm
Address: Beacon Hill Farm Beacon Hill, Longhorsley, Morpeth NE65 8QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth > Longhorsley
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Longhorsley
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Hill Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beacon Hill Farm has 15 4 & 5 star Gold Award cottages set in 20 acres of gardens in the centre of a 360 acre estate near the Northumbrian coast. We have a fabulous Spa easily accessed with a short walk through the gardens from all the cottages. Morpeth the nearby market town has a wide range of restaurants and pubs. Beacon Hill is a wonderful place from which to discover the beauties that Northumberland offers from the heritage coast to Alnwick Garden. We are ideally positioned to visit the many National Trust properties in the area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Farm Longhorsley, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing