We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Beacon Hill Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Longhorsley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beacon Hill Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Super stay in well appointed holiday cottage. Child friendly - the grand children loved it. Looking forward to revisiting next year. Kids enjoyed the Harry Potter trail in nearby beech woods. The best appointed cottage that we have stayed in and w have stayed in a lot!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
362
99
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

yet another lovely trip, 4th so far! kids love it there, so much to do and lots of outdoor space to explore, pool is fab and kept really clean, lewis (age 6) caught a trout at the lake, emily (aged 4) loved the trampolines and the play barn. will be back again i'm sure .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gillianlogancook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Absolutely fabulous place. Really great facilities with a perfect temperature swimming pool and jacuzzi,gym, kids playground and spa treatments. We had Elm cottage which was of very high quality, very clean and had everything you could want for your holiday. We also did the Harry Potter woodland walk which was great fun for all the family. You can have a BBQ in the woods if you wish too. Allun is a great host, very informative and welcoming and absolutely committed to ensuring you have a great holiday. There if you need him at any time of day but leaves you alone to enjoy your family time - perfect balance in my opinion. I can't recommend this place highly enough and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed in Merlin Cottage at Beacon Hill Farm and we've already booked for 2015! It's utterly gorgeous! Like a home from home! The cottage is very comfortable, spacious & well equipped & we particularly love having a BBQ on the private terrace overlooking the fields & sunset! The pool is fantastic & there is plenty for the kids to do (the play barn & games room are a HIT!) I loved using the gym in the mornings before the family got up & we all enjoyed the 'sausage sizzle' outdoor cooking! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girldymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our first stay at Beacon Hill Farm and it won't be the last! We stayed in Elm Cottage, which had fabulous views on all sides. The cottage was really tasteful and comfortable and we had everything we needed. The spa, pool, gym and orangery are lovely, again with views of the countryside. It was never too busy. We often had the pool to ourselves. The range of facilities there have been really thoughtfully designed so that small children and older children alike have enough to do. My teenage boys were delighted with the tennis, cricket nets and football field. We received a really warm welcome; nothing was too much trouble. Real thought and attention has gone into ensuring that guests with a disability can enjoy the facilities as much as others. It is unique place. The week went far too quickly. We did not want to go home. A particular treat was the Laconium!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Collette821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family of four stayed in merlin cottage. Plenty of room for us all. I have two young boys who played each night in the barn, games room and playing field. They met other kids their age and had a great time. The pool and spa are fantastic. Beacon Hill is between 30 and 40 minutes from numerous fabulous beaches, Alnwick, Seahouses, Newcastle, and other places of interest. We had a brilliant couple of weeks there. The kids were safe and happy. They had freedom to run around and enjoy themselves. My wife and I also managed to find time for some periods of
quiet reflection! Recommend beacon Hill without reservation. It isn't cheap,but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delbhert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We visited with our 10 year old son and his friend and we had a ball. The house was fab with every need catered for, the location is quiet and the facilities simply blew us away. We will certainly return - and soon. Thank you. Amanda and Stuart

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longhorsley
5.1 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
357 reviews
3.1 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
20.3 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
14.4 mi away
Matfen Hall
Matfen Hall
#1 of 1 in Matfen
1,493 reviews
8.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Farm

Property: Beacon Hill Farm
Address: Beacon Hill Farm Beacon Hill, Longhorsley, Morpeth NE65 8QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth > Longhorsley
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Longhorsley
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Hill Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beacon Hill Farm has 15 4 & 5 star Gold Award cottages set in 20 acres of gardens in the centre of a 360 acre estate near the Northumbrian coast. We have a fabulous Spa easily accessed with a short walk through the gardens from all the cottages. Morpeth the nearby market town has a wide range of restaurants and pubs. Beacon Hill is a wonderful place from which to discover the beauties that Northumberland offers from the heritage coast to Alnwick Garden. We are ideally positioned to visit the many National Trust properties in the area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Farm Longhorsley, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing