We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dyke Neuk Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Dyke Neuk Inn
Ranked #26 of 29 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2014

we have been to the Dyke Neuk a few times its true value for money. on my mothers 89 birthday they mad such a fuss of her sang happy birthday . and gave her a chocolate cake with a candle on it

wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stumbled on this place whislt out for a drive and decided to call in.
My hubby had the steak burger, which was home cooked, very nice and with home made chips, was very tasty. I had the stir fried beef, with blackpudding strips, onions in a lovely rich gravy type sauce and was accompanied with vegetables. It was very tasty indeed and certainly homecooked. The bar staff were very pleasant and welcoming. They had a good choice of ales available and good choice drinks wise.
Would definately go back, was very plesant indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from the Dyke Neuk Inn. My Daughter and I stayed in the B&B and ate in the restaurant.
It's a bit off the beaten track in lovely countryside.
We had a twin room and was pleasantly surprised to find a fully equipped kitchen. The room was spacious, beds comfy. There was a full, very clean bathroom with plenty of hot water. Lovely toiletries provided as were tea and coffee facilities with some delicious biscuits.
We chose breakfast from an extensive menu and were very satisfied. The bar/restaurant was very busy most nights and the food delicious. Try the penne.
Downside was; we had room 1 with noise and smell from the kitchen extractor fan. This went intermittently all day and night, it was very hot, we needed the window open, so we had to wear earplugs to get to sleep.

Room Tip: It's a very small B&B so choice of rooms are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liveforholidays751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Took mother and father in law for the Golden Wedding anniversary lunch. 6 adults and 4 kids we all came away happy. All had starters mainly the chicken fillets with garlic mayor but also soup and king prawns. Mains were fish and chips (huge portion), mixed grill, burgers with cheese and bacon and various other dishes all were cooked to perfection. Service was good although drinks were slow in coming when sled for 20 minutes gore a diet coke. Thought they had popped out to buy it. Overall very good. Not the cheapest of places £240 for lunch but i think worth it. Well done to the chef and staff. Would recommend this place

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gazpotts72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Three adults, three children, six clean plates.
The fairly extensive menu had something to please everyone though I think my wife's steak and ale pie choice was the winning dish.
Freindly staff, traditional pub, picturesque setting.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just enjoyed Sunday lunch at the Dyke Neuk and it was excellent, called in on passing and didn't think we would get a table as the car park was full but after having a word with a very pleasant girl we were told we could have a table in about 10 minutes. The food was lovely the service and friendliness of the staff was first class. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retnuhblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were staying local and had passed this pub a couple of times and it looked a great, so we popped in for some tea and a couple of pints. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent, tried the Dyke neuk beer which was fantastic. Will get my recommendations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daktarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
9.1 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
399 reviews
4.9 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 29 in Morpeth
118 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#5 of 29 in Morpeth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Shoulder of Mutton
Shoulder of Mutton
#2 of 2 in Longhorsley
60 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Northumberland Arms
The Northumberland Arms
#2 of 29 in Morpeth
202 reviews
5.1 mi away
Waterford Lodge Hotel
Waterford Lodge Hotel
#27 of 29 in Morpeth
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dyke Neuk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dyke Neuk Inn

Address: Meldon, Morpeth NE61 3SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range: £71 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dyke Neuk Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Dyke Neuk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dyke Neuk Hotel Morpeth
The Dyke Neuk Inn Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing