We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, relaxing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morpeth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Willows Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the larger cottage, and was very impressed with the standard of fixtures and fittings. It's a very well equipped holiday cottage, with two bathrooms, 1 lovely bath the other a wet room. There's no excuses for not relaxing here, the couches are plentiful and comfy and the huge TV with sky and wifi meant the teenager was happy. Nice garden, Julie the owner was great, and very welcoming. It's a great base to explore the area, easy to get to, and high spec. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2014
Thank NumanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

We ahve just returned from a 5 day break at The Willows. There were 5 adults and a couple of our 4 legged firends. We couldn't have asked for more. The cottage ( or bungalow) is fantastic. The level of fixtures and fittings is superb. The beach is a 10-15 minute walk and is stunning. Although the weather was not brilliant we still got out and about to see the beautiful countryside of Northumbria. If you want to visist this wonderful part of the UK I would highly recommend staying at The Willows.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Everything including the kitchen sink ! Arriving late due to the weather , we were met by the friendly owners( nothing seemed to much to ask of them ) too a warm beautifully decorated and presented cottage . We stayed in the 2 bed and the decor is of a very high standard . We have stayed in many cottages and this has by far been the best . We really only needed to bring a towel , everything here including milk , foil , cling wrap , tea towels tea coffee etc. The bathroom was to die for (From rental cottages standards ). Bed room tidy comfy and quiet . Lounge big , comfy sofas , large tv, and dvd /blu ray player . Kitchen equipped to a high standard . Washing /Dryer brilliant
10 min walk to the counrty park , 5mins to the fantastic sea . Sercure for Dogs and tons of good walks

Only downside is the stay was too short . Thank you x

Room Tip: Book Early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Wow what a place this was, the cottage itself was immaculate and the surroundings stunning. The owners very down to earth and friendly made us feel really at home, we took four children and found the cottage extremely spacious the garden was great for the kids, we enjoyed a few barbeques out there. The beach was a ten minute walk away with beautiful white sands and views for miles around the coastline. There were several castles to visit in the area and numerous other tourist attractions. A swimming pool and games arcade around 3 miles up the road kept the kids amusued. We enjoyed pottering round in Alnwick just a few miles away with its stunning castle and grounds , shops nearby. You can take a trip to Holy Island to see the seals in their natural environment, a great day out. Visit Morpeth a lovely little market town or Newcastle with its many museums and the famous Eldon Square shopping centre theres also the Metro Centre for shopping absolutely fabulous.
You must take the kids to nearby Whitehouse Farm Morpeth that was great many rides eat in the restaurant pet the animals, what more can I say, will be booking my next trip to The Willows! CANT WAIT!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This cottage is simply beautiful inside and out.

Very welcoming, clean and comfortable.

In a lovely part of Northumberland with endless places to visit within a short drive.

The owners have always been very friendly, welcoming and accommodating to us.

We have stayed here 4 times now and have our 5th break with them coming up very soon....AND CAN'T WAIT!!

Room Tip: Not needed.... it already has everything you could need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SindaWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morpeth hotels
6.3 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
4.1 mi away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
133 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#5 of 29 in Morpeth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Northumberland Arms
The Northumberland Arms
#2 of 29 in Morpeth
208 reviews
11.7 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 29 in Morpeth
119 reviews
7.4 mi away
Shoulder of Mutton
Shoulder of Mutton
#2 of 2 in Longhorsley
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows Cottages

Address: Red Row | Druridge Bay, Near Alnwick, Morpeth Northumberland, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Morpeth
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Rental for Groups of Families and Friends. Druridge Bay, Northumberland, sleeps 14 + cots in 7 bedrooms. Three beautifully converted and tastefully decorated bungalows, set in the quiet village of Red Row and a ‘stone throw’ away from Druridge bay Country Park and beach. Renovated and beautifully furnished, these 4 star self catering cottages provide all the comforts of home and modern conveniences you would expect including Wi-Fi. Located on the Coast line of Northumberland and on the edge of the main coastal route. The Willows Holiday Cottages provide excellent accommodation for those wishing to retreat to a coastal location. Each cottage features a fully-fitted kitchen and there’s a local sport’s club only 2 minutes walk away. Short breaks are available out of season - October to end of March (minimum stay 3 nights) The Willows: a semi detached bungalow which sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms either doubles or twins, 2 bathrooms and accepts pets. There is a large social space offering dining space for up to 14. Adjoining Cottage Willow Cottage: a semi -detached bungalow which can be booked individually or together to sleep 4, with 2 bedrooms, double and twin, 1 bathroom and accepts pets. Little Willows: a separate building to the back of the above semi detached bungalows, sleeps 2, 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom and accepts pets. The properties can be booked in any combination, but in order to use the large dining facilities ‘The Willows’ (4 bedroom) property must be included as part of the booking combination. 4* Gold Award Properties. Young children are always welcome; high chair and travel cots are available on request. Parking on site is designated per property. There is enough space to accommodate 7 cars. The sea and Druridge Country park is only a 25 minute walk along a pleasant country path or a 5 minute drive. Good inland walking is also available. It is a great leisure area ideal for walking, fishing, and sightseeing to name but a few ideas. Golf can be organised at one of the many courses around. Horse riding, diving and cycling are all available within 2 mile radius of the area. There is Wifi and Sky TV available. Each property has it’s own secure, secluded garden with outside table and chairs and BBQ. Bedding, towels and linen are included in the price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Willows Cottages Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing