We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay in Morpeth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Guest House
Ranked #8 of 32 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Marrakech
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Morpeth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just had a weekend in Morpeth with friends and stayed at the Riverside Guest House. Lovely stay - very comfortable even though we had to share a bathroom - next time we will book earlier. The breakfast was as good as it gets - thank you for making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for an en suite overlooking the river if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarrakechMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubydo2011, Manager at Riverside Guest House, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
It is always great to hear that someone has enjoyed their stay. Thank you for taking the time to review Riverside, much appreciated.
Kind regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    22
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
44
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay and our needs as vegans were really taken into account. We were offered a range of food options for breakfast, as vegans we can so rarely have the porridge but she made us some with soya milk and there were all sorts if special seeds with super berries for breakfast as well as veggie sausages.
Can't fault the place or the service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angulimala2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubydo2011, Owner at Riverside Guest House, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Morpeth.
Kind regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just back from staying here it was a lovely homely place to stay, the breakfast was very tasty and filling the location was excellent would recommend staying here the owner was very friendly and helpful can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisascotland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubydo2011, Owner at Riverside Guest House, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Always lovely to hear that guests have had an enjoyable stay at Riverside. Thank you for taking the time out to review.
Kind regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed over New Year for four nights and the term 'home from home' really applied. Christmas decorations made me not regret the ones I'd left behind. Elaine became a real friend by the time we left. All guests were equally cared for. Never have I felt more welcome as a gluten-free guest, with a generous range of food for breakfast. Bed was comfortable, room looked really pleasant, the shower-room was modern and well-lit. The house was warm and we could come and go through the day. Thanks Elaine for everything, and again for the use of the music stand...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend on New Years Eve and had a Fab time. The room was excellent and well furnished, with a beautiful view over the River Wansbeck. The owner Elaine was a fantastic host and made us feel most welcome. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank fovx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed here whilst visiting my son in Morpeth, The owners are very welcoming, the rooms are spotlessly clean and warm. The breakfast was excellent I would have no worries about recommending this Guest house to any one, and would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pommyk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this guesthouse for a long period of time and could not have been made to feel more at home.

The rooms in this Victorian style house are tastefully decorated, clean and very comfortable.

Elaine is a wonderful hostess and couldn't do any more for me.

Breakfast was always delicious, and I feel like I should have been rolled out the door in the morning everyday!

I have recommended Riverside already and will continue to do so.

Thanks very much Elaine for the lovely stay and hope to see you soon.
J

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morpeth hotels
7.0 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
0.3 mi away
Morpeth Lodge
Morpeth Lodge
#9 of 32 in Morpeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Mary's Inn
St Mary's Inn
#1 of 32 in Morpeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Newminster Cottage Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast
9.1 mi away
Birchwood House
Birchwood House
#2 of 32 in Morpeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Guest House

Property: Riverside Guest House
Address: 77 Newgate Street, Morpeth NE61 1BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riverside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Guest House Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing