We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Felmoor Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Felmoor Park
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect family retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just arrived home from a fantastic week in Log cabin no.26 Hadrians Lodge sleeps up to 8 people there were 5 adults and 1 child in our group age range from 2 to 75 and we all had a fantastic time. it was a perfect base for our family get away. Central for all local attractions a trip to Beadnell beach is a must and only 10 miles away. No problems on arrival, our key and lodge were ready and waiting. On entering the cabin we couldn't have asked for more, very clean, fresh towels and even a bottle of fairy washing liquid. The pitch was perfect, looking over the lake and jetty which has a lovely picnic table. The area was very quiet and peaceful to say the A1 is on your door step. We even arranged for our Asda shop to be delivered to our cabin, the staff on reception were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennydoll1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    40
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My wife booked 4x6 birth log cabins situated around the lake all the family were invited their ages ranged from 10 to 78 and everyone had an amazing time the cabin's were immaculate as usual and the staff warm and welcoming this was our 3rd visit to felmoor and it certainly won't be the last would definitely recommend hiring a hot tub :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our lodge was booked through Northumberland Luxury Log Cabins, Wendy was very helpful and friendly. The lodge, located by the lake was beautiful, with all amenities. It was well located for Northumberland and Newcastle and provided a great base. Would recommend Felmoor Park to anyone. Visited many beautiful places and the surrounding area is fantastic.
Thank you :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Really poor service, booked tents with electrics and got put on hard-standing ground for tourers.
Toilet block was three toilets/showers combined, two of the lights were out for the bank holiday weekend leaving the campsite with one shared toilet/shower.

Complained to the owner who offered us to leave the next day and not charge us rather than trying to correct the problems and let us enjoy our holiday.

A complaint about the quality of drinks served in the pub later in the week led to another owner of the site hurling profanities at us in front of my 4 year old daughter.

Have since tried to complain via e-mail and offer constructive feedback but the theme of brushing things under the carpet continued and have got no further.

Don't let this campsite put you off visiting the beautiful corner of the country that is Northumberland. Definitely a thorn in amongst all the roses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pierreuk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Well what can I say, this is one of the nicest places we have ever camped, the facilities were spotless and the staff were so friendly and helpful and the surrounding area is simply beautiful. We were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived, clearly a family run business who are great with other families, thanks for having us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurat2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just took a little break away to Felmoor Park last week - can't fault the place, cabin was immaculate and well resourced and the location is stunning, whether it rains or shines, its Northumberland! Shame though, the one thing we couldn't choose were some of the camping customers who's behaviour was far from conducive to a friendly relaxing trip and who goaded the staff to snapping point. We're looking forward to going back later in the summer (again Northumberland's summer!!) and I believe that's the real sign of quality when people choose to return again and again! Many thanks

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JudeMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I shall be returning to Felmoor Park in July for my 6th visit. Lodges and cabins have everything you could possibly want. Sheer Luxury. The park is peaceful and the staff seriously could not do enough for us on all visits. We hired a hot tub which myself, husband and children totally enjoyed. There is gym facilities and small bar. Ideal for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: No matter which lodge or cabin you choose you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
16.9 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
1.3 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Battlesteads Hotel
16.2 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felmoor Park

Property: Felmoor Park
Address: Eshottheugh, Felton, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Felmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering Deluxe Log cabins and lodges with hot tubs (Optional at extra cost) Felmoor Park is set in 40 acres of Northumbrian woodland. Each home is furnished to a high standard for your comfort. Facilities on Felmoor Park include Bar, Cafe, Gym with Sauna and Steam Room. Outdoors Swim Spa and Hot Tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Felmoor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felmoor Park Hotel Morpeth
Felmoor Park Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing