We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caribou logde. Great....but!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Felmoor Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Felmoor Park
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Caribou logde. Great....but!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at Felmoor Park. I must say that 1st impressions were brilliant. The reception staff that met us on arrival were polite and helpful and the accommodation (Caribou lodge) was spotless and well equipped. However, on the Sunday morning we found that the bath plug would not operate and it meant that we couldn't have a bath and that when we used the over the bath shower we were standing in 3-4 inches of soapy water which took 30 mins to drain. We reported this to a member of staff who said that although he wasn't a plumber, he would have a look at it. Over the course of our weeks stay, we reported the problem to 4 different members of staff, who duly noted it and said they would pass it on. Upon leaving, yesterday (25/07/14) the problem had still not been rectified.
IF YOU ARE BOOKING THE CARIBOU LODGE, PLEASE QUERY THIS WITH STAFF AT TIME OF BOOKING.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    40
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
87
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have just returned from a three night stay at Felmoor Park where I used Puddleduck Lodge as a base for a local painting course. I cannot speak highly enough about the lodge. It was immaculately clean and superbly comfortable.. and had absolutely everything you could possibly want for a self catering break . Although I used the lodge as a single guest, there was ample room for a couple and two children ( maybe a bit tight for four adults) in a double and a twin bedroom set up.The lodge has its own washing machine with ample airers for drying and an ironing board and iron found in the wardrobe. There were plenty of towels and tea towels lots of loo rolls and plenty of extra blankets and pillows. The kitchen with its huge fridge freezer was well stocked with pans and cooking utensils. really had everything you would have at home. The veranda is spacious with lots of outdoors furniture and even has a jacuzzi for hire at reasonable cost. The park itself is quiet and clearly in its early stages of development. It has a cafe and bar area and a spa area . however on the very edge of the A1 near Morpeth it is an ideal location for seeing the wonders of Northumberland. I would highly recommend Pudddleduck Lodge and would definitely choose to stay there again. Thank you to all the staff who were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KandRDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from a week staying in a cabin in felmoor park. The cabins are immaculate and well laid out. The surroundings are very peaceful and tranquil, just what the doctor ordered with a good book. Great place for dogs to be as well.
Alnwick and Morpeth are both lovely market towns to visit and have really nice shops.
We also visited the beach at lower Newton by the sea and the dog loved the beach. The ship inn here is also dog friendly and serves real ales and nice lunches
All in all had a great week and would recommend both the area and the lodges
Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Cabin is immaculate, in fact I think it was one of the original show homes!

It's perfectly situated on the Lake, the club house is a 2 min walk away, and the hot tub was well worth the investment. Had a great weekend with the girls! Highly recommended!

It has everything you need within the cabin. All kitchen appliances, great tv, DVD and surround sound system, board games for a rainy day, excellent power shower with radio etc.

Great for sitting out on the balcony on an evening.

Cabin was really warm so you never felt cold.

Really easily accessible from the A1.

I can't fault Kate's Cabin.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We have just had a camping trip and had a fantastic time the toilets were fantastic and very very clean showers were fantastic the people were lovely and sorted out any problems straight away you could hire hottubs the log cabins were lovely we had an excellent time and will defo recommend to all our friends I will give it 10/10 well worth a stay and the price for camping was only 10 per night fab weekend had by all .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amberkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here mid June with my boyfriend for a 4 day break. We got this as a June deal package for £198 which we thought was brilliant. When we arrived we quickly were given our keys and ordered a hot tub for our lodge. But we got told that it is best to book this in advance if you are wanting a hot tub. Well worth the money for the hot tub as we were in it a couple of times everyday. The Alnwick lodge that we were in was perfect. Clean and well designed. Had a dvd player so we were glad we brought our own dvds. The only thing I would say is that a small convenience shop would have been ideal as you have to travel quite a way to get to a shop for little bits n bobs that you would naturally forget. Overall great place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flowerhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in Hadrian's Lodge for the weekend, Lodge was spotless on arrival, clean towels and a bottle of fairy on the top. The spa pool was ready for use at 40 degrees, The pool man came twice a day to check the water and adjust the chemicals.....very good. Great visit to Morpeth only 15 mins away, ride to the beach too, a perfect location just off the A1. Cannot wait to visit again. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
16.9 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bockenfield Country Park
Bockenfield Country Park
#7 of 14 in Morpeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.9 mi away
Morpeth Lodge
Morpeth Lodge
#11 of 32 in Morpeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felmoor Park

Property: Felmoor Park
Address: Eshottheugh, Felton, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Felmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering Deluxe Log cabins and lodges with hot tubs (Optional at extra cost) Felmoor Park is set in 40 acres of Northumbrian woodland. Each home is furnished to a high standard for your comfort. Facilities on Felmoor Park include Bar, Cafe, Gym with Sauna and Steam Room. Outdoors Swim Spa and Hot Tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Ebookers so you can book your Felmoor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felmoor Park Hotel Morpeth
Felmoor Park Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing