We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Lunch”
Review of Dyke Neuk

Dyke Neuk
Ranked #50 of 101 Restaurants in Morpeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$29
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Public House, Restaurant and Bed and Breakfast.
North of England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Called on a weekday for a quick lunch and had the Seniors Special, Food was hot tasty and staff were very pleasant and friendly, very good value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    43
    13
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had lovely Sunday lunch here choice of pork loin with crackling which I had, roast lamb which my companions had, roast beef, trio of these, or roast chicken breast. All served with lovely mashed turnip, mashed potato and crisp roast potatoes and lovely fresh Yorkshire pudding. Lovely fresh vegetable accompaniment french beans, cauliflower, broccoli, carrots. We asked for extra gravy boat and Apple sauce and mint sauce. All served piping hot and by an efficient friendly waitress. We all had puddings tiramisu or Eton mess from the menu. Enjoyable atmosphere in the conservatory with white linen tablecloths and napkins. Second visit here on a Sunday lunchtime and did not disappoint. Be warned, restaurant only open evening on other days so pub fare would have to suffice

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprise Discovery”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We came across this restaurant as we were out for a drive one Sunday morning. We enquired as to whether we could go into the Restaurant rather than eat in the bar. We were told that the Restaurant was fully booked which to us was a good sign and means that the food must be good. We decided to have a meal in the pub as the menu was the same anyway. We ordered the roast lamb and asked for the gravy to be served separate as I do not like much gravy on my dinner. The meal was perfect and was served by friendly staff. The manager sat with us and chatted for a while which reminded us of a restaurant we used to go to back near our home town. The menu is varied and we will certainly return to try their weekday menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daved476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful staff good food”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've been to this pub many times as it is fairly close to where I live. I recently took my father for lunch and he chose the sausage and mash. I don't eat meat but this is never a problem at the Dyke Neuk as the staff always ask what I would like and do their best to provide it. It is not always possible to have just what I want but whatever I do ask for is always provided exactly as I asked. The portions are generous and well cooked and in the summer there is space for eating outside. In winter there is always a fire going and the atmosphere is just as warm. Very good

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home burger - delicious”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lunch on a Tuesday. Lovely old pub. Had excellent burger with real chips. The big burger was delicious and very enjoyable. Only managed half the chips, so many. They were excellent.
Real ale was very good. Worth visiting again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodview43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dyke Neuk also viewed

 

Been to Dyke Neuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing