We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch Time Meal”
Review of Pizza Express - CLOSED

Pizza Express
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Time Meal”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I needed to have our main meal at Midday so popped into Pizza Express in Morpeth. (we have enjoyed the Lincoln one so thought this would be a good choice)
We were very happy with our food and the friendly service. The restaurant was not very busy but still had a nice atmosphere.
We had a very pleasant relaxing meal and we will visit again when in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3astwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    6
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Give the take away side a miss”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The take away side of this restaurant should be “taken away”. Ordered on line and sent hubby off to collect. He duly arrived home with a medium sized box in a bit of a flap; the staff did not seem to know what to do with the order/reference number he presented. He was just given a box off the warming unit with no name or corresponding order number. Needless to say when I opened the box we discovered it was not our pizza and for £11.00 (hubby should have checked in shop) I am appalled at the pizza size and quantity of the toppings. Pizza tasted ok by the way but not suitable for sharing, i'm off to raid the fridge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyne and wear
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“expensive”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I visited this restaurant today with my young daughter while shopping in Morpeth. The restaurant itself is fine but lacks any atmosphere. The food was delicious and the lady waiting the ground floor (with a pink streak in her hair) Was fab she did everything she could to help, asked a few times if everything was OK ,changed my daughters drink with no charge because she didn't like it all this when the ground floor was nearly full and a kids party going on upstairs, someone give that girl a pay rise she is such an asset to you're business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scarlettbambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised - Great Service”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Visited recently during a family camping holiday. Took advantage of BP deal. Service was efficient and friendly, food was very good. Very happy to recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMegLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Large modern restaurant serving decent pizza”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Although this is a chain restaurant, the decor of this restaurant is rather nice being housed in an old building in the heart if Morpeth. Having been to other Pizza Express restaurants, the food was of a good standard, fresh and tasty. If you care after a quick, delicious pizza in Morpeth I would recommend this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing