We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyne-Brook House
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a lovely B & B situated in the country. It is very clean and comfortable and is run by delightful people. The breakfast room looks over the garden where there are red squirrels and a variety of birds. The breakfast is extremely good. A delightful place to stay in a very interesting area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A very welcoming and comfortable B&B in a beautiful part of England. Hearty quality breakfast. Exceptionally clean. Decent restaurant nearby. Easy commute to Morpeth and Northumberland coast. Could do with a sign that is visible from the road. Internet access good at the property but poor phone/dongle reception in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thornberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Lyne-Brook house for the Great North Run 2013 and had a fantastic experience from start to finish. We were made to feel extremely welcome by the wonderful hosts who simply over delivered in every area throughout our stay without intruding on our personal space one bit, which is a difficult balance to strike. We really did feel welcomed into their home, rather than just a hotel and every expectation was superseded. The rooms have more space, storage and equipment than you would expect and would be suitable for long stays as well as short. The whole place was immaculate, food was incredible. The Hosts also bent over backwards with special requests for the guests who were running the half-marathon with food arrangements.
i really can't recommend the b&b or the hosts more highly. We hope to return next year.

The only minor points i would raise are that the front door probably needs some sort of sign/indentification as we did walk around the whole of grange farm looking for a marked door even though we had parked right in front of it.

Also i didn't sleep too well as seemed to have a reaction to the bed sheets or detergent used, but i can be hyper-sensitive to these things and it still doesn't stop me from giving this review 5 stars on every level.

Room Tip: the Druridge room has a bath - i'd say that's the only difference.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STrottski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hospitalisation of senior family member meant that we had to cancel a week long stay on the day of departure. They could not have been more concerned or more accommodating. 5 star people who we look forward to meeting when we can re-book.

>>>> Note to trip advisor who have rejected this review once already probably because I couldn't rate the rooms and facilities. (I have now rated them as 5 star even though I haven't stayed). I strongly believe that how an establishment handles a customer's problem is a better indicator of service level than a few ticks in a box. I have already requested availability information to re-book. <<<<

Room Tip: Didn't stay in any of the rooms but do take a look at what other people say.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is B&B at its very best. Welcoming, but not overbearing hosts, a wonderful rural location and very peaceful at night, but close to lots of the things that Northumberland has to offer. The standard of the accommodation is very high, the super king size bed was very comfortable and the room was pristinely clean. Breakfast was delicious. Much, much better than a 5 star hotel, with a level of personal service that just doesn't happen in hotels. Excellent value and hIghly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews