We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery excellent”
Review of Saffron Indian restaurant - CLOSED

Saffron Indian restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delivery excellent”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

we order from saffron frequently and have always found the food to be lovely. Always hot when delivered and often arrives quickly. Would have got 5 stars but my only complaint is the naan breads, each time I have had them they have been a bit on the dry side. Other than that a very nice meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy-Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Just enjoyed a take away from here and it was delicious!! We ordered the meat tapas and there was plenty for the two of us! delivery a big bonus too! Service was fast and can't wait to try it again!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morpeth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A last minute decision to go for a meal and even though it was close to closing time they accommodated us! Fantastic meal and superb service, they even ordered us a taxi!!! We often collect takeaways from here but this was a lovely sit in meal. The only negative I can say is the rice portion was small. But that's the only flaw in fab meal!! Hot and tasty :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bertiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Absolutely horrendous service!!! Order was wrong and when phoned very unhelpful. Eventually agreed to send the correct order. When questioned over a main course of only having three king prawns, I was told as it was a special menu it was smaller. It did not mention this on the just-eat website. When replacement arrived a very nasty message was wrote on the bag not to order again!!! I paid the driver the extra £1 that I owed on the order and they even had the ordasitity to write free on the extra one king prawn they sent!!! I wouldn't want to order again and to receive in total four king prawns for a main meal is a disgrace. I know a lot of people in this area and will be telling them about this horrendous service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirshabeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the same as always EXCELLENT ”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We visit Saffron most weeks and have done for a few years now . I can honestly say we have never had a bad meal and recommended a lot of people who have agreed with us The staff , the food and the atmosphere are great and I cannot see us changing restaurants .

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Indian restaurant also viewed

 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing