We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and calm, and quiet after the shopping.”
Review of bin21

bin21
Ranked #8 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Morpeth
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: Bin21 is Morpeth's only wine merchant with a huge selection of wines, spirits, malt whisky, local ales and fine cigars. We also have "The Lounge" upstairs which serves coffee, tea, cakes and nibbles as well as wines by the glass or bottle, beers and spirits. The Lounge in Morpeth opening hours are: Tuesday & Wednesday 10am to 5pm and Thursday to Saturday 10am to 11pm. The Lounge is closed on a Sunday and Monday. We serve cheese and meat platters with bread, biscuits, apple, chutney and grapes are available all day and evenings when open. We look forward to welcoming you. Our retail shop opening hours are 10am to 10pm Tues to Sat and 11am to 9pm Sun & Mon Cheers !
Morpeth
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely and calm, and quiet after the shopping.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Food and drink great. New lounge upstairs is a super addition. We ill be back soon, and maybe sip some wine.
Nothing we did not like.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jvmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bin21, Owner at bin21, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Lounge at bin21. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Why no Tapas?”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited Bin 21 on Saturday especially for Tapas because we believed that along with the meat
and cheese platters they also served Tapas but apparently not. We were disappointed but had a very nice meat platter instead in pleasant surroundings so the visit was worthwhile but I do feel that the 'Cuisine' on the Trip Advisor should be altered so that customers are not misled.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bin21, Owner at bin21, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback. My apologies if the Tapas description was misleading. When we originally entered our details onto trip advisor this was the nearest category to our food offering that we could select on the list of food options to put against our details. I will try to amend to have a more accurate description. Thanks for visiting bin21
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great venue for a party”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Bin 21 was the venue last Saturday for a friends 40th birthday. The staff were really helpful, especially as I needed to set a couple of bits up before the party started and nothing was an issue. They stored bags and boxes for us as well as taking everyone's coats which was a great touch. There were about 25 at the party so the size was ideal. We had some nibbles and it all looked very nice, I only had a small piece of the cheese platter but it was lovely. I assume it was local cheese as some looked more interesting than the usual cheese board offerings. The red wine I had was lovely and glasses were very generous. The orange vodka and traditional lemonade were also a hit! All in all I will definitely return and it's the ideal venue if you want a gathering with close friends/family etc. Fab music choice too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andrea h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bin21, Owner at bin21, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you. I am delighted you enjoyed the party. It was a fun night and a pleasure to work in the bar with a great bunch of people. I hope to see you all again soon. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, Nice views, Pleasant Staff”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We enjoyed Coffee one morning last week as a result of buying wine in the wine shop on the ground floor. Its a nice little place, enjoying good views of the main street in Morpeth, the coffee is of good quality, and is served with a smile by the pleasant staff. They also do a cheese board, or a cold meats selection, and other options which sound appetising. Of course as well as coffee , wine is also offered on the menu. If your at the south end of Morpeth High Street, then this place is well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterTheEater2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bin21, Owner at bin21, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback. You are right..... the window seats upstairs with a view of Morpeth are always the first to be filled. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Cheers !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place for a drink”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Have been to Bin 21 for pre dinner drinks, for an evening with friends and for a girls night out and each time have had a great time. Good choice of drinks, great service and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bin21, Owner at bin21, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback. The most important thing to us is customer service feedback. We will not always get everything right, but it's how you feel you have been treated that is the most important thing....as well as great wines and a fun, relaxing atmosphere of course !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed bin21 also viewed

 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to bin21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing