We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
72
31
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
31
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine floorold court housecomfortable apartmentsmall kitchendressing tablethese apartmentstown centreorange juice and milkelectric ringsbath and showerstayed for four nightssuperior roomincluding breakfastshort walkfluffy towelslonger stayhusbands birthday
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Morpeth Court for one night for a family celebration and thought it was a real find. The hotel we have stayed in before was fully booked and I only found Morpeth Court by chance, but would certainly use it again and recommend it to others. We found instructions for accessing the apartment on the door of the office, having parked right outside the front door. The apartment was very comfortable, with a small lounge, even smaller kitchen area and shower room on the ground floor, with a kingsize bed (which was very comfortable) on a balcony overlooking the lounge. Breakfast was provided in the fridge, with a good choice, although we would have like a better choice of preserves, two sachets of honey being all that was provided. I did mention this on check out and was told they would happily have provided alternatives if we had let them know. Also, not being technically minded, we didn't figure out how the microwave worked!! Finer detail to the cleaning of the toilet basin and seat would have been appreciated.

The location was great, right opposite the park, and within a couple of minutes walk of the town centre with all its facilities

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladys50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Whilst a bit tricky to find, we thought we were driving into the Police station, once there it was a wonderfully different stay that we thoroughly enjoyed. The small but beautiful apartment was nicely split into a downstairs living space and a sleeping area above.

You are provided with breakfast in advance which is simple but pleasant. There's not much view through the old cell windows, but there's plenty of light inside, a nice tv with freesat for the time you spend in the apartment.

The staff can't do enough to help and are really friendly. There are several place to eat within a short walk, and the Chinese restaurant we found was great for an evening meal.

Everything in the apartment was finish to high quality standards, and means that you stay will be a pleasant one.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a great stay here. Beautiful room complete with excellent facilities. Attractively decorated and a lovely breakfast each day. A definate success and one we will be repeating for years to come.
Another good feature of Morpeth Court was how helpful the staff were. We arrived early and our room was not ready. The housekeeper rang the management and we were given the key early so when the room was ready we didnt have to wait. There are a lot of nice sites around Morpeth but this is certainly one of them

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yidarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We first stayed here over a year ago and have been back a few times..i would never consider another hotel in the area. The Manageress Pam is so friendly and helpful, she could not do enough for us. We enjoyed the continental breakfast but when we mentioned we were going to go out for some bacon etc ..we were given the choice of sliced meats or salmon! You certainly don't get that kind of service often! The rooms are cleverly set out when you see what shape the building is, warm and inviting...no ghosts to date seen sadly but theres time yet!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debs196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for our second night of our first trip to Northumberland, intrigued to spend a night in an old Gaol.We were delighted with our luxury apartment with all the space and mod cons that hotel rooms or B&B do not give you. We opted for Room 10 which is an Executive Double, and comes with a large bath and shower. There is a clever use of space, with a small but serviceable kitchen, smart bathroom, good size open plan lounge with a mezzanine double bed above. It was very cosy and quiet, probably down to the thick walls, but as it was an old gaol; do not expect it to be light and airy, with only two narrow windows. Carol the host is very pleasant and helpful and made us feel very welcome on our first trip to that area. It is ideally situated, you have your own private parking right outside the entrance and the main town centre street is only a few minutes walk away. There was a lovely continental breakfast in the fridge ready for us the following morning, with plenty of options for us to enjoy. This is unique and well worth a visit, very reasonable rates for what you get and spotlessly clean. We will be back for definite.

Room Tip: Room 10 is the Executive Double with large bath and shower.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews