We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly unique and enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived late afternoon to find easy to follow arrival Info, from walking the ar h tunnel to entering room 9 we became absorbed by the unique feel of The Courts. High level of cleanliness, great bathroom and fresh continental breakfast arranged in the fridge and great room conversion (mezzanine style) was as far away as you can get from Travel Lodge accommodation. If improvements are to be made I would recommend a larger tv? We will be returning in the future for sure and know each room will have its own touch of unique style to enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here on a mid-week break and would happily return. Our 'superior accommodation' was perfect for the two of us, with a small, comfy sitting room, complete with dining table and two chairs, a kitchen that contained a fridge, an oven with two hot plates and a micro-wave. The bathroom was large with an excellent walk-in shower and lots of hot water. The bedroom was actually a mezzanine, but that wasn't a problem. The bed was especially comfortable. Although located on a busy road, we weren't troubled by traffic noise at all. There was a park within walking distance, as too were the restaurants, shops, banks, etc of Morpeth. The accommodation was serviced every day - bed made, etc - and an excellent continental breakfast left in the fridge. The breakfast consisted of eggs (to be cooked), a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice and at least three types of bread - plus tea, coffee and milk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Morpeth Court for one night for a family celebration and thought it was a real find. The hotel we have stayed in before was fully booked and I only found Morpeth Court by chance, but would certainly use it again and recommend it to others. We found instructions for accessing the apartment on the door of the office, having parked right outside the front door. The apartment was very comfortable, with a small lounge, even smaller kitchen area and shower room on the ground floor, with a kingsize bed (which was very comfortable) on a balcony overlooking the lounge. Breakfast was provided in the fridge, with a good choice, although we would have like a better choice of preserves, two sachets of honey being all that was provided. I did mention this on check out and was told they would happily have provided alternatives if we had let them know. Also, not being technically minded, we didn't figure out how the microwave worked!! Finer detail to the cleaning of the toilet basin and seat would have been appreciated.

The location was great, right opposite the park, and within a couple of minutes walk of the town centre with all its facilities

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladys50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Whilst a bit tricky to find, we thought we were driving into the Police station, once there it was a wonderfully different stay that we thoroughly enjoyed. The small but beautiful apartment was nicely split into a downstairs living space and a sleeping area above.

You are provided with breakfast in advance which is simple but pleasant. There's not much view through the old cell windows, but there's plenty of light inside, a nice tv with freesat for the time you spend in the apartment.

The staff can't do enough to help and are really friendly. There are several place to eat within a short walk, and the Chinese restaurant we found was great for an evening meal.

Everything in the apartment was finish to high quality standards, and means that you stay will be a pleasant one.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a great stay here. Beautiful room complete with excellent facilities. Attractively decorated and a lovely breakfast each day. A definate success and one we will be repeating for years to come.
Another good feature of Morpeth Court was how helpful the staff were. We arrived early and our room was not ready. The housekeeper rang the management and we were given the key early so when the room was ready we didnt have to wait. There are a lot of nice sites around Morpeth but this is certainly one of them

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yidarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We first stayed here over a year ago and have been back a few times..i would never consider another hotel in the area. The Manageress Pam is so friendly and helpful, she could not do enough for us. We enjoyed the continental breakfast but when we mentioned we were going to go out for some bacon etc ..we were given the choice of sliced meats or salmon! You certainly don't get that kind of service often! The rooms are cleverly set out when you see what shape the building is, warm and inviting...no ghosts to date seen sadly but theres time yet!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debs196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed here for our second night of our first trip to Northumberland, intrigued to spend a night in an old Gaol.We were delighted with our luxury apartment with all the space and mod cons that hotel rooms or B&B do not give you. We opted for Room 10 which is an Executive Double, and comes with a large bath and shower. There is a clever use of space, with a small but serviceable kitchen, smart bathroom, good size open plan lounge with a mezzanine double bed above. It was very cosy and quiet, probably down to the thick walls, but as it was an old gaol; do not expect it to be light and airy, with only two narrow windows. Carol the host is very pleasant and helpful and made us feel very welcome on our first trip to that area. It is ideally situated, you have your own private parking right outside the entrance and the main town centre street is only a few minutes walk away. There was a lovely continental breakfast in the fridge ready for us the following morning, with plenty of options for us to enjoy. This is unique and well worth a visit, very reasonable rates for what you get and spotlessly clean. We will be back for definite.

Room Tip: Room 10 is the Executive Double with large bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morpeth hotels
7.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
9.6 mi away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#5 of 29 in Morpeth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Northumberland Arms
The Northumberland Arms
#2 of 29 in Morpeth
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 29 in Morpeth
119 reviews
6.5 mi away
Shoulder of Mutton
Shoulder of Mutton
#2 of 2 in Longhorsley
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments

Address: Castlebank, Morpeth NE61 1YJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Morpeth
Price Range: £63 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing