We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 17 March 2014

What a find....
Stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable.
The building itself is amazing, and we weren't sure what to expect. We were met by a very friendly gent who showed us to our apartment, and showed us round.
What a fantastic place is was. Very well thought out and quirky but done out with taste with everything you needed.
Great use of space and definitely a eye turner...
No problems parking and near enough to the centre to walk to the supermarket or into town for grub... easy access to main roads in and out of the town.....
Quite near the road, but due to the thickness of the walls - didn't hear a peep all night- and I am a very light sleeper!
Great place to stay with no constraints - you get your key and do as you please.....

Room Tip: Book direct - the websites add their premium so the owners top tip to me was to ring them direct for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bay-Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in two rooms in the castle. Friendly staff, great location, short walk to shops and restaurants.
Room 10 - comfy bed and pillows, tight shower stall but good water pressure from the shower-head. Small kitchenette. Sufficient living space with storage under stairs for suitcases, bed in upstairs loft. Heating a problem, only two heaters (downstairs) that work on timers so it is not always warm in the rooms. Breakfast disappointing - just continental fare, I thought I would be getting a hot English breakfast but no such luck.
Apt #3 - situated at the top floor of the old castle, this is a spacious two story apartment with full kitchen complete with electric Aga stove etc., spacious living room, half bath, dining is done on the kitchen counter bar. The 2 bedrooms are located upstairs with the full bath, tub/shower, water pressure through this shower head not so good, there is a heater in the bathroom which helps. Heating throughout is much better. King bed (really two twins put together) not so comfortable, neither were the pillows. Standard bed in second room, a lot more comfortable but small, only recommended for 1 person.

Room Tip: Room #10 is small but comfortable bed and pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Islandgirlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Deceptive. Comfortable apartment at very reasonable price. Pleasant greeting when we arrived. Provided the R&R we had come for in bucket loads. Had everything we needed in a great location. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scrooge736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We paid £70 for a one night stay in January 2014, including breakfast, through laterooms.com.

The apartments are set in the old Jail house next to the currently active Police station. They are well situated, a short walk from the park and the bridge over the river leading to the shops in central Morpeth.

When we arrived we had a little trouble getting in but after a couple of phone calls the owner appeared and directed us to our apartment. Being situated in such an old building it was different from other places we have stayed – very pleasant though.

Downstairs is the toilet and shower room, the kitchen (set under the stairs), a settee, a table for eating from and a small flat screen TV using Freesat. Up the open plan stairs is the bedroom with a great king sized bed, dressing table , bedsides table, etc. The shower was great, and the room heaters were very efficient, so we were cosy and warm. The wi-fi also worked very well.

The whole place is modern, clean and very attractively laid out. We slept well and did not hear anything from the nearby main road.

The breakfast was already in the fridge waiting for you to cook and/or prepare it further. There were obviously cooking facilities including a rather complex microwave come cooker with instructions on its use.

The food provided included tea, coffee, milk etc together with fruit, yogurt, orange juice, bread, cereal, Croissants, jam and a couple of eggs which we boiled. All in all more than enough for a filling and pleasant start to the day.

Parking is on site but be careful to do so on the hashed yellow marking and not the police station area or the car park adjacent to the reserved parking for the apartments

Our voucher said that checking out was at 11.00am but the information provided said 10.00am (one hour later at the week-end).

We found the service provided by the owner to be warm and friendly and we paid up when we departed.

All the all we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend it without reservation – a great stay in a lovely place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have been working in the area for several months and have stayed here.
The staff are welcoming and the accommodation is excellent. I actually looked forward to staying away from home. The is ample parking which is helpful and a peaceful nights sleep after a hard day at work.

Room Tip: If you want the freedom to come and go and not feel you are being watched by the little land lady th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northener1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a lovely change from a standard hotel room but providing the same modern comforts plus some. We stayed in room 11 in the old prison quarter, as it was formally a cell you can appreciate it wasn't over spacious but the area has been adapted to make the best use of it. The apartment was well equipped, good quality towels and a great continental selection had been freshly prepared for our breakfast and placed in the fridge. The room was very clean and also nice and warm. There was little ventilation and natural light but again you have to remember this was once a prison cell! We really enjoyed the quirkiness of the room. If you like something a little different give it a try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned home after 3 nights in Morpeth apartments which i found through latebookings.com and so glad I did. Lovely place nice and warm with comfy king size bed. We arrived early but
Pam gave us the key so we
could come back when we were ready as the room was being cleaned. She was lovely and when i toldher next morning i had bought more milk she said we shouldhave asked for more and bought us a 4pt bottle
Shower room sink rather tiny but that's only criticism. Would definitely return. Marabini's
Is excellent

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girly035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morpeth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
81 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Northumberland Arms
The Northumberland Arms
#2 of 29 in Morpeth
202 reviews
7.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Beresford Arms
The Beresford Arms
#1 of 1 in Whalton
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 29 in Morpeth
118 reviews
9.6 mi away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#5 of 29 in Morpeth
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments

Address: Castlebank, Morpeth NE61 1YJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Morpeth
Price Range: £64 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing