We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
72
31
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
31
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine floorold court housecomfortable apartmentsmall kitchendressing tablethese apartmentstown centreorange juice and milkelectric ringsbath and showerstayed for four nightssuperior roomincluding breakfastshort walkfluffy towelslonger stayhusbands birthday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend travelled up to Morpeth to spend one night over the weekend for our anniversary and were wowed by photos of Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments and had just to book.

We drive into Morpeth and knew pretty much where we were going but realised very quickly you'd struggle to miss the hotel, it is massive and right on the main road into Morpeth - not that you can hear any of the traffic once you're inside.

Rang the doorbell to speak to the landlady who was lovely and showed us to our room and explained how everything worked, especially the heating as we were pretty wet and cold from spending a few hours at Whitehouse Farm (which is just up the road and worth a look in too). Room was amazing, immaculate and breathtaking. Breakfast was in the fridge ready for the next morning and comprised of a lovely selection of fruits, yoghurts, eggs, breads etc. And let's be honest, who wouldn't want to have breakfast in bed rather than getting ready and traipsing down to a dining room with other holiday goers?

Amazingly beautiful, probably one of the best nights sleep I've had in a long time the bed was that comfortable, perhaps helped by a bottle of wine but the bed was mostly the reason.


We went for a walk into Morpeth the following day and without even needing to enquire the landlady told us it was perfectly fine to leave our car in their car park as long as we wanted, which pretty much sums up the attitude of the hotel.

All in all, an amazing night and exactly what we'd hoped for and we will certainly back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Its nice to once in a while stop in something different and the Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments fits this description perfectly. We arrived at 2 o'clock to a well positioned envelope with instructions (perfectly organised). Our first reaction was good with the well appointed nature of the "old gaol" cell. The perfect use of space, utilising a mezzanine gave our apartment that sophisticated feel.
A short stroll over the bridge into town found us at Marabini's (Italian Restaurant) for something to eat (Exceptional and well worth the visit)
We were delighted after a good night's sleep to find a well supplied & thoughtful breakfast tray and for me this is where the functionality of this limited space began to show its frailty. The well designed and esthetic kitchen & bathroom, is not functional on a practical level I'm afraid but as we were only staying one night this was not much of a problem.
Would I go back - No! But that does not detract from our "something different" stay. A much better choice that the run-of-the-mill hotel or Travel Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJGDARL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was greeted by the landlady and efficiently booked in.History in and old building, but with modern fixtures and fittings, good Wi-Fi and all the facilities were clean and pleasant. I like the over night breakfast left in the room, there are nice breads and sliced bread for toast. Good cereal and plenty of Jam and Yoghurt. The room is a nice place to be and I had a great nights sleep. Parking was easy as was finding the place. Also a 1-2 min walk to a choice of restaurants.
I was on business which this place is an excellent base for, but it would also be perfect for staying in the area for a week, a weekend break or romantic break. Morpeth is a nice town to visit and this is a perfect location to see it from.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine any of them are bad.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelchap101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

What a find....
Stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable.
The building itself is amazing, and we weren't sure what to expect. We were met by a very friendly gent who showed us to our apartment, and showed us round.
What a fantastic place is was. Very well thought out and quirky but done out with taste with everything you needed.
Great use of space and definitely a eye turner...
No problems parking and near enough to the centre to walk to the supermarket or into town for grub... easy access to main roads in and out of the town.....
Quite near the road, but due to the thickness of the walls - didn't hear a peep all night- and I am a very light sleeper!
Great place to stay with no constraints - you get your key and do as you please.....

Room Tip: Book direct - the websites add their premium so the owners top tip to me was to ring them direct for a better price - although I thought the price was good anyway - but always worth saving that wee bit if you can :)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bay-Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in two rooms in the castle. Friendly staff, great location, short walk to shops and restaurants.
Room 10 - comfy bed and pillows, tight shower stall but good water pressure from the shower-head. Small kitchenette. Sufficient living space with storage under stairs for suitcases, bed in upstairs loft. Heating a problem, only two heaters (downstairs) that work on timers so it is not always warm in the rooms. Breakfast disappointing - just continental fare, I thought I would be getting a hot English breakfast but no such luck.
Apt #3 - situated at the top floor of the old castle, this is a spacious two story apartment with full kitchen complete with electric Aga stove etc., spacious living room, half bath, dining is done on the kitchen counter bar. The 2 bedrooms are located upstairs with the full bath, tub/shower, water pressure through this shower head not so good, there is a heater in the bathroom which helps. Heating throughout is much better. King bed (really two twins put together) not so comfortable, neither were the pillows. Standard bed in second room, a lot more comfortable but small, only recommended for 1 person.

Room Tip: Room #10 is small but comfortable bed and pillows!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Islandgirlep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews