We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely come again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cottingburn House

Cottingburn House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cottingburn House
Ranked #13 of 32 Morpeth B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely come again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have stayed in this B&B twice - recently coming to see paffins on Farne Islands -excellent accommodation, friendly hosts who know Northumberland very well and are keen to advise and assist, fantastic breakfast complete with homemade jams and fresh fruit from their allotment. Will definitely come again for longer to explore beautiful Northumberland Good tip - the B&B has its own off street CCTV monitored car park and free wi-fi connection.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank OKbejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    19
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
17
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elgin Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

From the second we arrived to the moment we left we found the proprietors of the Cottingburn House professional and friendly. I could not recommend this guest house enough. Central, comfortable and clean, with home made jam and top quality food, Cottingburn House ticked all the boxes: a constant pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 321malcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

A Scot from the Fair City of Perth - I stayed here while working at NCC offices in Ashington.
Hosts most accommodating in providing me with a packed lunch each day because I didn't want to wait for breakfast before setting off to work. I love the touch in providing robes for trips to and from the bathroom. Vee even gave me a lift to the Bus station on the morning I was heading back home. Morpeth, itself, is a lovely place and I only wish my stay was longer so I could have visited the surrounding areas. Maybe I'll be lucky and return to the area in the near future. Good luck to mine hosts - Monica x

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the wee single room, I loved it and had the toilet/shower room next door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Very good B&B with reasonable pricing and excellent food! Hosts are very helpful; they know a lot about the area and eager to meet any request. Had excellent break in the Northumberland, and will definitely come again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

3 of us stayed one night and although epecting us we had to phone and ring the bell twice before door was answered. The host was curt - don't give me your names I won't remember them! The double room was shabby as was the shower. The breafast certainly was not excellent as claimed. The only thing that was near hot was the scrambled egg and the rest was luke warm. The size and quality of the room was definitely not value for money.

Room Tip: We could not recommend either of the rooms we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed overnight while in the area for a family party. Lovely clean room. Breakfast excellent. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Located just outside the town centre within easy walk of local facilities. Very friendly place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for a few days whilst working in the area. Vera and Tim are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms very clean and tidy. Breakfast superb, great choice. Ideally located on the edge of Morpeth town centre, lots of parking space, close to the A1.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andi4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
0.4 mi away
Morpeth Lodge
Morpeth Lodge
#9 of 32 in Morpeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#8 of 32 in Morpeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Birchwood House
Birchwood House
#2 of 32 in Morpeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Mary's Inn
St Mary's Inn
#1 of 32 in Morpeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottingburn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottingburn House

Property: Cottingburn House
Address: 40 Bullers Green, Morpeth NE61 1DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cottingburn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottingburn House Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing