We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottingburn House
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
US$151
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
53
20
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
20
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreb bscrambled egg with smokedfull english breakfastcomfy bedwonderful hostsprivate parkingbusy roadkippersveratimveeallotmentnorthumberlandtomatocerealwalks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed two nights on a personal recommendation and was not disappointed. Comfortable, spotless room with piping hot electric shower, lovely hosts Vera and Tim, and excellent breakfasts (a choice of several styles), all made with local ingredients.Will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Warm welcome. Genuine desire to look after guests. Simple rooms (Room 1) but clean. All rooms on the ground floor. Good cooked breakfast, freshly prepared. Just out of town centre. 5/10 minutes walk to Market Square. Would return. At £25 excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed on 10.1.13. Fantastic place, with character. Room was spotless clean and warm and spacious. Vera, the host was lovely and friendly. Breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, cooked to perfection ! Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed at Cottingburn House over the course of about two months whilst working in Morpeth.
The accomodation was excellent, tidy and warm during the cold winter months.
Vee and Tim are excellent hosts, breakfast to die for.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbancowboy_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We have stayed at this place many times over the past few years, infact last year we took over the Band B as our family from Wiltshire travelled up for my mother in laws funeral and Mr and Mrs Herbert looked after us well.
Both my wife and I found that the rooms we stayed in was cosy and warm and we were looked after very well.
We will always stay at this place while my father in law is still alive and we come up twice a year.

Room Tip: All are quiet even with the road just yards away
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews