We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New face, great service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 29 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New face, great service !”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Always stay here but was greeted by a new face looking after us this time but still gave excellent service with nothing was too much trouble, bedroom and dinning room were very clean and comfortable and a lovely breakfast was served each morning, will continue to visit !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
55
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We arrived late on a Saturday night after our Wedding. I had called in the previous day to get the key and had no problems at all. The owner was great and very very welcoming :)

Got to say - Fab breakfast, we both loved it.

Just a really great place to stay and such a great location - right in the middle of Morpeth :))

If you get the chance, please stay here (we stayed in the room 'Bamburgh').

Very Very good, Thank You very much :))

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Logged in under my boyfriends name but written by Helen p. we stayed here for a 3 day walking holiday. The owner was lovely and friendly. He had a great knowledge of the area and the breakfast was amazing. The room was small and could do with a bit of updating. Beds a bit old and worn. Other than that cannot fault it. Great price too. It's the owner that makes it. He really knows how to deliver good customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertyD_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on our last visit to family in Morpeth. We just confirmed our return visit. The family was so very considerate and friendly. The breakfast excellent. The location in downtown Morpeth a short walk to anywhere. We were street-side but didn't have a problem with noise, it's not the main street through town. Comfortable beds and nice accommodations. Nothing over the top but nicely decorated and as clean as could be. We enjoyed the slant of the front door as this historic property leans down the street. If you are looking for character and convenience in a clean and comfortable accommodation, this has our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalemTravelBureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Have stopped here many times over the last five years and as on previous visits have received excellent service, advice on where to eat and very good knowledge of places to visit. The breakfast is quality and everywhere is clean and tidy. Beds were very comfortable and street noise minimal. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Castle View as THE place to stay when visiting Morpeth or as a base to explore further afield as I will continue to do.
Nick & Christine.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several of the rooms and found them all to be excellent, also ground floor accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Our room (Alnwick) was clean, cosy and comfortable with a small but beautifully clean shower room. Breakfast was excellent. We especially liked the fresh fruit salad.
Castle View is centrally located, just a short walk from the main street so there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. In spite of the town centre location we had no problem with noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JScott371987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Perfect location for centre of Morpeth.
Period house with character.
Extremely friendly welcome, the right kind of people to be in this business.
Room average - view of car park (didn't see the castle, to be fair, which is the other side of town), VERY noisy radiator (all night, whether on or off), spotless bathroom.
Overall, excellent (other than plumbing)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
7.1 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
0.1 mi away
Morpeth Lodge
Morpeth Lodge
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Beresford Arms
The Beresford Arms
#1 of 1 in Whalton
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
5.0 mi away
The Dyke Neuk Inn
The Dyke Neuk Inn
#23 of 29 in Morpeth
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Castle View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6 Dacre Street, Morpeth NE61 1HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle View Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Castle View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle View Bed And Breakfast Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing