We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Morpeth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 29 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was in Morpeth for ten days, to help out my daughter after she had a second child. This time I needed to stay somewhere, rather than with her family, so I chose Castle View. And it was a perfect location and spot for me to relax at the end of the day. Spotless, comfortable bed, very quiet, and plenty of room for me. Gill's welcoming and approachable demeanor really made me feel at home. And I already miss having her breakfast each morning! We'll be back again, as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not a lot to say about Castle View apart from the fact that you receive a warm welcome. A cosy room. A hearty breakfast. Good craic and a homely smile from Gill.

Bob and Dave. "We'll be back" again. Our fourth year. Great.

Room Tip: A nice light twin on the ground floor which used to have a view of the castle. Damn M&S !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doyoucomehereoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. We were given a warm welcome by Gill who gave tips on local area for food and drink etc which was very helpful.
Gill works hard and seems to run the place single handed as we saw when cleaning bedrooms during the day and then cooking a great breakfast in the morning.
This was our first stay in this area and would recommend Castle View.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckr0dgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We have been here many times and as with all our other visits service was friendly and excellent . The bedroom was clean as was the bathroom and dining room. The breakfast was just to my liking and will be going back later in the year when I return to Northumberland .
Nick short

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

spent a weekend at the castle view spotlessly clean really comfortable had a lovely nights sleep very quiet Gill the owner was more than helpfull really friendly
even offering us a glass of wine on arrival the breakfast was one of the best i have tasted served really hot and quickly with a wide choice we will definetly be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a very practical and excellent location for travellers that we were. We were met by very pleasant and helpful hosts who immediately provided us with a street parking pass and assisted us with various enquiries regarding the small town. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It provides a very homely atmosphere. The breakfast was of high quality and the hosts were very flexible. We surely will stay at Castleview again and again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights here with my Dad, who's a little frail now - and the hosts were really, really kind to us - making great recommendations for places to eat, and really going out of their way to get us special foods - i.e. gluten free bread and soya milk. Also, they kindly made sure that Dad had a ground floor room, which really helped. We felt very well looked after.

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
9.1 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#70 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 29 in Morpeth
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Newminster Cottage Bed and Breakfast
9.4 mi away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#5 of 29 in Morpeth
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Dacre Street, Morpeth NE61 1HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range: £32 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle View Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Castle View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle View Bed And Breakfast Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing