We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, couldn't have been better”

Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 29 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable weekend and great service! The manager provided me with a lift from Morpeth station and upgraded our room when a better one for our requirements turned out to be available. Always went beyond their call of duty to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent, the rooms were spotless and the beds were so comfortable. I certainly hope we get to come back here soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    14
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
16
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We come from Prague (Czech Republic) and our family travel in the UK every year. This year we spent our holiday in Stepping Stones again and it was great again. First time it was so fantastic stay, that we had to come again. Julie and Keith are very very friendly: welcome tea with biscuits, excelent breakfast, tea with cakes in the evening after long day... We felt like at home. They were very helpful - for example they helped us to book our boat trip to see puffins, or they lent us umbrellas for rainy day. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the place is near of the city centre - not too near to hear noise, but enough near for shopping.Morpeth is very good place for trips in Nothumberland. We liked it so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

A very warm, homely welcome, and fabulous river views from the rooms at the back.
Julie & Keith do everything they can to make your stay fantastic. The pot of tea on arrival always hits the spot, and the breakfasts are consistently good.

Room Tip: The ones at the back, with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed at Stepping Stones B&B on 12/01/2012. Only arrived at 8pm but was made to feel very welcome by Julie & Keith, they could't do more for me. Very warm & comfy house.

I stayed in the double with en-suite, which was perfect and also better then I expected.

I left before 7am the next morning but this did not seem to be a problem as Keith already had my breakfast ready and made me a bacon sandwich & packed lunch to take out.

Shame I didn't get to stay longer but if i am back in the area I will be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at this b&b for three nights in September. We were having a long weekend break in Northumberland. We appreciated the warm welcome, a tray of tea and biscuits on arrival. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was more than adequate. Julie and Keith were very helpful in finding out answers to our touristy questions.
Would certainly recommend this place to anyone thinking of visiting Northumberland. Morpeth is a good base for visiting Hadrian's Wall and Lindisfarne and other worthy sites of interest in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_medlicott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I were due to stay at this b&b on business, last minute I had to take my 2 year old. When we reached the b&b we were greeted by the owner who was very understanding and kind enough to offer us a choice of 2 rooms which ever would be suitable with our daughter. Both rooms were equally perfect, but we stayed in the larger of the two which was very clean, very well decorated, had an en-suite bathroom,tv and coffee facilities...the owner then offered us coffee and biscuits downstairs in the dining room/living area, which again was very nice. During the night even though our room was on the front near the rad, it was very quiet, the beds were very comfortable, and we had a fantastic sleep...the breakfast in the morning was delicious and they accommodated my daughter too. Friendly, helpful owners, a treat for anyone wishing to visit the north east..on business/family/couples.......

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

July 2012, 6 of us stayed at this B & B for the first time , on a Golfing Trip. Excellent, comfortable rooms.
Pot of tea or coffee & biscuits on arrival, nice touch. Breakfast really sets you up for the day.
Very friendly proprioters, nothing is too much trouble.
We would recommend this B & B to everyone.
We will be returning.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent, but go for the doubles en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
7.0 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
0.3 mi away
Morpeth Lodge
Morpeth Lodge
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Beresford Arms
The Beresford Arms
#1 of 1 in Whalton
152 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Dyke Neuk Inn
The Dyke Neuk Inn
#23 of 29 in Morpeth
95 reviews
9.4 mi away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#4 of 29 in Morpeth
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast

Property: Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast
Address: 75 Newgate Street, Morpeth NE61 1BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast Morpeth, UK - Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing