We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
101
17
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
101
17
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub little owl osprey lodge great site nearest shop lovely lodge peaceful site petrol station strict rules large dog walking area clean site kielder castle pennine way great walk simple things every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 136 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed in the Goshawk lodge for 4 nights in December. The lodge was spotless warm and cosy. Kitchen was very well equipped. The owners were very friendly and helpful lovely people .The hot tub was amazing even in the cold dark nights in december.Plenty of walks on the doorstep for our dog Bobby. Kielder Forest is on the doorstep.Very lovely peaceful location. We realy enjoyed this break just before the run up to Christmas mad rush. Loved the little Chrismas Tree that was lit up for our arrival. Will return one day soon.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbysocksNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

20 minute drive from the closest shop , and a 5 minute walk from the closest forest sums up where you are ! the site is very clean and the heron (log cabin) where we stayed for the week was very spacious and well equipped with everything needed for a quiet break . The owners are very helpful and are very knowlegable of the local area and walks considering they are from london ! all in all its fantastic place and the hot tub is a real treat !!

Room tip: im not sure of the difference in price but the hot-tub is a real treat and would be worth the extra cost !!!
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirkbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just returned from a half term break and had a really lovely relaxing time the camp was clean and catered for every need my 3 grand children took their play station with them and only put it on twice which believe me is a record would recommend this place to everybody can't wait for next year

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suebaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here in one of the lodges while on a walking holiday last April. The accomodation was simple, but had everything we needed and was warm and spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly and helpful and are happy to give advice on local areas of interest and nearby walking tracks.

The park itself is in a beautiful location and ideal for those who enjoy the countryside. There is no restaurant, but there is a nice pub a short drive away that does decent meals. If you're looking for a quiet get-away this is a great place. The accomodation is certainly not 5 star, but the cleanliness of the site and the helpfullness of the owners certainly is.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phnompers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews