We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cottage!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Otterburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elishaw Farm Holiday Cottages
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely new year week at the cottage. The welcome to elishaw farm is a warm one, with some mince pies and a basket of wood to get us started. The eggs produced on site are delicious. Good location to travel to all local tourist attractions and easy to find. It's a beautiful area well worth exploring.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsglod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

New year week at Elishaw was lovely. The cottage was clean & had everything we needed. There is a garden and land for the dogs to have run. A good selection of tourist info was provided in the cottage and we all had a great time with planty of walks nearby both on the moors and through the forest. Fresh flowers, mince pies and a basket full of wood were lovely and appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Where do you start? Great location if you want to get away from it all. Welcome was beyond friendly and helpful, including a really great sponge cake and fresh eggs from the farms hens. Brilliant if you have dogs, ours loved it, especially as he could nick the frisbees to play with every day. Village shop down the road if you really do need anything. The cottage was really cosy, warm and done to a really high standard. Didn't even need to eat out once as we just wanted to stay in. Sooty and Sweep the Shetland ponies were great entertainment everytime you went outside and love an apple or a carrot. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We had a lovely stay - really enjoyed it! The cottage was very cosy and comfortable - and much bigger on the inside than it looked from the outside. Our dog thought she was in heaven - two little Shetland ponies to greet every morning, exciting walks - and a basket full of logs too!!

Our eldest son arrived later than us and came through the snow and the dark to a snug cottage with a roaring log fire, pretty lights and cups of tea and lovely home made cake. There is a great deal to do in the region all round. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We found the cottage exceptionally clean, the welcome very friendly (home made cake on arrival!) and the location is fantastic for children.

The cottage itself is really tastefully done and was warm and comfortable with a great wood burner. The main attraction for the children were the donkeys (which they couldn't wait for us feed each day!) and the chickens. The way the place is laid out means there is LOTS of space (free from cars) for children to run about and play.

Great access by car to the North East and Scotland and the local town only a mile or so down the road with pubs/shops etc.

Highly recommend!

Pete

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We spent a lovely few days in the Farmhouse Cottage in early October and used it as a base to explore the area. The accommodation was very comfortable (and toasty warm) and the owners very welcoming. The layout of the cottage was perfect for an active toddler eager to wander and explore. There is lots to do nearby and we made trips to Hadrian's Wall, Kielder Forest, the Farne Islands and Cragside House. Would highly recommend and we'll be staying again...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlycoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Spent a fab week here, my wife 's first visit to Northumberland. On arrival the Cottage was spotless warm cosy and welcoming, oh and the home made cake was fab and didn't last long...! ;-)
Bailey (our dog) soon made himself at home taking over the rug in front of the fire yes we did light it one night. Not that we really needed to...
The eggs from the chickens (girls) were the best we've every had and I'm sure we nearly ate all they produced while we where there. The ponies were very sweet and welcomed the odd carrot and fuss..
A proper shower would have been perfect, but i soon got used to having a bath...! ;-)
Would stay agin if we are back in the area...!

The best food around we found to be The Bay Horse, very good food service and welcomed Bailey...!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markiewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otterburn
7.5 mi away
Riverdale Hall Country House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Otterburn Castle Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Redesdale Arms
The Redesdale Arms
#2 of 6 in Otterburn
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#6 of 6 in Otterburn
17 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Gun Inn
The Gun Inn
#1 of 1 in Ridsdale
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
William de Percy Inn & Creperie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elishaw Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elishaw Farm Holiday Cottages

Property: Elishaw Farm Holiday Cottages
Address: Elishaw Farm Elishaw Moor, Otterburn NE19 1JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Otterburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Otterburn
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful cottages are two cosy barn conversions that boast immaculate interiors with log burning stoves, timber flooring throughout with original exposed beams and vaulted ceilings.Each cottage has two bedrooms, and each sleep 4 (a cot is also available on request). These easily accessible cottages are fully equipped for your self-catering holiday, with a well-appointed fitted kitchen (with spring water supply), lovely lounge, dining areas, bathroom and even your own private garden to relax and unwind.You can enjoy magnificent views of the countryside and access to 12 acres of grounds with private stretch of the River Rede, ideal for picnics, bonfires and fishing. Borrow our BBQ equipment, wander around the orchard, take a snooze in our hammock or play on the tree swing.Dog Friendly Accommodation: At Elishaw we are also pet friendly accommodation and so dogs are more than welcome- this way the whole family can enjoy the fun!Farmhouse Cottage Bedrooms – Vaulted double bedroom. Full size, hand-made bunk bedded vaulted bedroom.Chicken Coop Cottage – Double bedroom & a twin bedroom, both with exposed beams. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elishaw Farm Holiday Cottages Otterburn, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing