We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Redesdale Arms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Petit Chateau(Otterburn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walwick Hall(Humshaugh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Chollerford)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
202
68
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
68
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfish piehome cookedhaggiswarm welcomehodge podgeovernight stopate herefull english breakfastowners and staffreal alegreat roompleasant place to staygenerous portionsscottish borderslovely mealmy partner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed for 1 night with my wife as part of the Groupon offer. Hotel is a bit out of the way but is very cosy and served very good food. Rooms comfortable and the staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lespowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

The rooms are comfortable, spacious and free internet access. Located near Otterburn an ideal place to eat and stay en route to Scotland or England - it is know at 'First and Last' near to Carter Bar. Lovely bar combined with dining area offering freshly prepared and good quality food. This hotel is good value with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lane_hors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Turned off the A68 into the kind of homely Brit hotel/pub warmth and comfort we found so hard to find on our three week tour of the UK. We ate and slept well, and even got served an undeserved breakfast when we arrived downstairs well rested at 10 am the next morning. Apart from the pub games, when a small team of locals politely looked the other way while my girlfriend bounced most darts point first onto the stone floor, the holy of holies in this technology backward country - free and fast Wi Fi access! Yes, I kid you not, no painful signing on procedures, exorbitant costs, or blank looks, just a regular service that we expect everywhere in Turkey for free, apparently at the exorbitant cost to the enthusiastic owner of GBP 20 per month. Surely even the lorry driver cafes can afford to serve that up with a full english breakfast! Basics spot on here. The perfect off season get away. There is nothing better than a snug UK pub with pint in hand and a warm fire in wild and desolate countryside. We will post you on our Facebook site.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebru E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We'd come to the hotel on recommendation and weren't disappointed. The tastefully decorated hotel is in a glorious part of Northumberland - close to the Roman Wall and various National Trust places. The food, both dinner and breakfast, was well cooked from locally-sourced ingredients; the winelist was very reasonable and offered something for all tastes. We found everything to our liking and hope to be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane_Mark34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We called at the Redesdale Arms at Lunch Time

We recived a lovey welcome from the bar staff which was great and the bar was lovey and clean could not fault the surroundings

We selected out meals fro the menu and the Board

For starters we had pate which was really nice the portion was small but very tasty

For Main course we had both ordered Cheeseburger with chips I can only say we were most dissappointed it was no better than a Mcdonalds but cost a lot more (poor Value Indeed) and not what we expected from a lovey country pub

The portion was more like a child portion and im sure the chips were frozen

Sorry Redesdale arms you must try better with a little bit more effort home made chips onion rings and some peas it would have been a lovey meal

We did not bother with a sweet

But what was served to use really was awfull

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews