We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluevalle...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful little cottage - v central but so quiet too. Never needed the car the whole time we were there. So cozy, really clean and spotless. Lovely furnishings and decor too. Lovely little bathroom and sofa in living room was so comfortable it was hard to leave! Fast wifi and good to have Netflix on TV too. Only downside is the parking is a bit tight, but Dylan did warn us about that. Can't fault really, and will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful little cottage hidden away. Everything and more provided for your stay. Short walk into the lovely harbour of Seahouses. Would recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0bbie_S
Cheshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location - lovely cottage”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I've never stayed anywhere before that is so well stocked with everything you could need for a self-catering holiday; lots of crockery, cutlery, pots and pans etc. It's very comfortable with 2 large sofas and a large screen TV and blu-ray player.The owner phoned me up after a day there to make sure everything was ok and it's good to get that sort of care.
You are literally 2 mins away from the town centre and the pubs, restaurants, shops. We had excellent meals in St Aidan bistro and The Potted Lobster (Bamburgh) but the Olde Ship Inn in Seahouses was very good for pub fayre.
My only negative would be the car parking; it's tight and a lot of modern cars are getting wider so be careful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
1 review
“Mostly excellent”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect location; near to shops and bus route to places of interest

Cottage had many hidden extras, like a cafetiere [wish we had known beforehand], a shoehorn and non-slip trays. Lovely big lounge area with two great sofas. The microwave was a little difficult to judge and we missed a washing machine but we had been warned there wasn't one. It would have been nice to have had a bottle of milk and maybe a teabag or two, especially as we had notified that we would arrive late, but we weren't expecting it.

It wasn't terribly clean and we had to rehang one of the sliding doors, but generally it ticked all the boxes

Very satisfactory, thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks Peter, I'm glad you had a good time at our cottage. We do provide milk, tea, coffee and sugar. I apologise that tea and milk seem to have been missing for your visit on this occasion. Please accept my offer of a 10 per cent discount on any return visit to make up for that. Dylan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very cosy cottage with great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were very happy with our stay at Little Haven. The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable to stay in, with good amenities and great location. We could walk into Seahouses to use the local pubs, eateries and also it was good as a base for exploring all the wonderful places to see nearby. It was a good size for us (2 adults and our child) and a second child would have fitted comfortably as there were bunk beds in the second room. Bed very comfy and it just felt like a home from home. We would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely homely cottage perfect location”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at little haven for a few days, it was lovely cosy comfy cottage with everything you need. Plenty space for a family, big screen tv and DVD player and also a cupboard full of games for the kids. It's about a 5 minute walk from the harbour with shops and facilities within 50 yards! Perfect location you couldn't be any closer! Thank you for a wonderful stay. And I will say make sure you visit bamburgh castle it is beautiful and the views from the beach are gorgeous. Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettyturn...
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in lovely village”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful little cottage in a short lane off the main street in Seahouses. It is in walking distance of everything, harbor, shops, restaurants etc. yet in a quiet and peaceful setting. It had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable, lovely little kitchen and bathroom. We walked to beautiful Bamburgh, Beadnell & the harbor at Seahouses, had a day trip to Edinburgh through the travel agents around the corner, weather was great and we would certainly recommend it highly to a friend, just a lovely place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing