We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast of Kings!”
Review of Wyndgrove House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndgrove House
Ranked #9 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast of Kings!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First thing's first; the breakfast was one of the best i've ever had, huge choice of cooked breakfasts made to order, and an excellent buffet! Perfect fuel before a nice long beach walk. The room was very pleasant, staff very friendly and accommodating, and the location is very good- far enough that its very quiet and peaceful, but definitely close enough for a quick walk down to the main street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
113
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night but wish it was more! Very peaceful location with lots of parking. We stayed in a beautiful large room with a 4 poster bed and spotless bathroom. The bed was so comfortable, a memory foam mattress it seemed. 10 min stroll to the sea and restaurants. Breakfast was fantastic in a fashionable dining room. Would recommend to anyone who wants to treat themselves on their weekend breaks.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauretta_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

B/B ran by young local couple. Ten minute pavement walk to shops/pubs. Quality room furnishings/on/suite/flat screen TV and excellent Northumbrian breakfast-veggie option/ eggs benedict and kippers, a tempting alternative. Ample car parking space. As title of review implies, we would have no hesitation to return and would thoroughly recommend visiting.

John & Barb (Washington)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed 1 nights for valentines day, absolutely fantastic!!! Rooms were spotless and furniture was beautiful fitted into room nicely, especially the really comfy bed!! even had hot chocolate by our bedside! Bathroom was spotless yet again. Breakfast was better than homemade full English! excellent services from owners who really appreciated your stay. DEFINATLEY recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyknox1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely peaceful weekend at Seahouses. We stayed at the Wyndgrove House which turned out to be a good choice. We needed some peace and quiet and certainly found it here. We were made to feel very welcome, the bedroom (room 2) was well equipped, clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing - there was an excellent choice and they were really well prepared. There was a cosy sitting room where we sat and read in the evening after returning from our evening dinner. We would definitely recommend this lovely place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed recently for 3 nights whilst birdwatching in the area. My room whilst having contempory fittings (which I like) was also very warm and cosy and like everywhere else was spotless.
Another reviewer comments that the breakfasts are better than many a 4 star hotel. I have stayed at countless of those establishments over the years on business and believe me none of their breakfasts could hold a candle to those at Wyndgrove House. Kate is a very welcoming and professional hostess and I can't recommend it highly enough. Will be back with my partner. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank york0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Fanatastic place. Stayed in room 7 four poster bed. Place great, easy to find. A pleasant walk to the pubs and a glorious walk along the beach to Bamburgh castle. Took the in laws (mistake). Breakfasts good, good selection and well cooked. Could do with an 11am checkout but I'm just lazy after a skin full of Alnick gold(highly recommended)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
4.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,246 reviews
5.0 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#14 of 25 in Seahouses
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regal House
Regal House
#10 of 25 in Seahouses
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longstone House Hotel
Longstone House Hotel
#20 of 25 in Seahouses
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#5 of 25 in Seahouses
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndgrove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndgrove House

Property: Wyndgrove House
Address: 156 Main Street, Seahouses NE68 7UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndgrove House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northumberland Coast is a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and Wyndgrove House is an ideal base for a short break or holiday exploring this fascinating region. Perfect for birdwatchers, walkers, cyclists, divers and golfers, or for anyone who simply wants to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Wyndgrove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndgrove House Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing