We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Springwood: Beautiful room, view, food, hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Springwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Springwood
Ranked #2 of 26 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Springwood: Beautiful room, view, food, hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I am enjoying a wonderful Easter weekend with my dad and absolutely love Springwood. We have been coming to Seahouses for a few years now and Springwood is by far my favourite place to stay. Both my dad's room and mine are stunning, modern, clean and spacious. The breakfast is to die for and Marian and Ian are the most wonderful hosts. The views and the resident horses just top the weekend off perfectly. I hope there is availability when I come to Seahouses again.

Kristine (and Michael) McLaughlin

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinemclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    22
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
35
230
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in the Annexe next to stables. Made very welcome when we arrived. Lovely room with nice little touches. Shower very nice too. Amazing view from window. Were left to own devices, great when you just want to relax and get away from it all, but nice to know nothing was to much trouble if we needed anything.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds, uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in the stable annexe. It was wonderfully appointed and having a fridge was great. Our hosts left us a jug of milk and some lovely cake which was a nice touch.

Massive bed, pillows, towels etc. all lovely and the electric blanket was welcome (although the room is lovely and warm).

Really close to the town centre (about 5-10mins away), so perfectly located with great views over the countryside - we'd definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Annexe room for a feeling of independence from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehutch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable, lovely personal touches ie homemade cake to have with our hot drinks in our room. Amazing views from our guest room,all you can see around you when you look out the window is a wonderful view of land,horses, sea & sky, so peaceful!Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janewealthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunmanby
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very nice place to stay with warm and comfy room very nice ensuite bathroom . Really friendly and helpful hosts beautiful views of the country side and the sea and a excellent cooked breakfast to start your day

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Towse768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The position is perfect for visiting coast, countryside and lots of historic sites. Hosts friendly and welcoming. Room warm and comfortable with beautiful en-suite. Bed extremely comfortable. Homemade cake delicious :-)Proper milk in a jug in the rooms fridge.We had a balcony room and watching the country side through the open French doors was magical. Only wish we had booked for longer. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p941yph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

If you are thinking of a weekend break at Seahouses then this is the place to stay. Welcoming hosts, who have a beautiful, spotless property.Large en-suite room with luxurious king size bed. Tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk in the mini fridge. Home made pieces of cake on the tray each time we returned to the room. Lovely peaceful view with horses grazing in the fields and the coast in the distance. Breakfast choice was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
4.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#6 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#10 of 26 in Seahouses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal House
Regal House
#9 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwood

Property: Springwood
Address: Springwood South Lane, Seahouses NE68 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Springwood 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast with fabulous views,beautiful bedrooms and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Springwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springwood Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing