We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect weekend getaway!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regal House
Ranked #9 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a lovely stay to celebrate a birthday, elegant room, beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi with all the toiletries you could possibly need. Julie was so welcoming and friendly with good recommendations of the local area. Beautiful location, excellent value for money even though we missed the 3for2 promotion which would have made it even better value.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kindred87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
149
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked a room at the Regal as a last minute getaway for me and my girlfriend and we weren't disappointed. Terry made sure we were checked in and everything for breakfast was sorted after showing us to our room and the jetted tub. The room itself was perfect, immaculate and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

I would definitely recommend Regal House and will considering visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laidlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very clean, warm, nice welcome, a bracing 10min walk to village centre (middle of winter and it was wild last night), very nice double shower, comfortable bed, fresh milk for your tea/coffee in the room and a very nice cooked breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soapy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights for the price of 2, as part of a winter deal. Was a perfect base for exploring Northumberland.

Room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfasts plentiful and overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodLoverStead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We visited in the depths of winter and found the rooms to be warm, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The facilities were also superb with an amazing double shower and excellent tea and coffee making facilities ( with fresh milk).

The breakfasts were filling, sourced from excellent local producers and very tasty. Finally our hosts could not do enough for us and even stored fresh produce in their fridge for us.

Thanks for a great stay and we would definitely go back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

An excellent stay only one night,It a quiet cul de sac and a superb breakfast if you can eat it all.
. Warm very comfortable room had a good nights sleep. Juile was very helpful and friendly
Enjoyed our stay would reomend this B&B

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights from the 29th Nov. Regal house is situated in a lovely quiet cul de sac just on the edge of Seahouses/North Sunderland and a very pleasant walk into town.
The accommodation was very clean,warm and inviting. A lovely cup of tea with fresh milk on arrival. We stayed in room 1 that had a lovely wooden chunky kingsize bed. The shower room was the best I've ever seen in guest accommodation,massive shower, big enough for two!
Breakfast was absolutely delicious with plenty of it. The breakfast / guest lounge was decorated up for christmas and was lovely, it made it feel like home.
Julie was the perfect hostess, very pleasant,didn't get to meet Terry... Although we would like to thank you both for sharing your home with us.
Thank you from Martin & Nikki Sentance and mum & dad x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICOLA17GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
4.6 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
2.9 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#12 of 25 in Seahouses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal House

Property: Regal House
Address: 6 Regal Close | Northumberland, Seahouses NE68 7US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal house is situated in the Quiet part of Seahouses, The shops, resturants and public inns are only afew minuites walk away. We are also open all year round all rooms are to a very high standard with en-suites, and in the winter months we offer from october to march 3 for 2 offer on your stay. I am sure you will enjoy your stay at Regal House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Ebookers so you can book your Regal House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal House Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing