We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay”
Review of Regal House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regal House
Ranked #9 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This B&B is the ideal place to stay, perfectly located ten mins walk from Seahouses centre, and the lovely beaches. Central to all the other fantasitc places this area has to offer. It is clean, warm, and friendly, with a lovely relaxed feeling. The breakfast is very nice with plenty of choice, freshly cooked on hot plates. Julie is very welcoming and warm perfect hospitality. Would definately recommend a stay here, we will come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Regal House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We decided to book via last minute and it turned out to be a lovely and homely place to stay. Julie was great and made us feel very comfortable indeed.
Breakfast was perfect and we can certainly recommend the jacuzzi bathroom :-)
Clean rooms clean beds and overall perfect in everyday .
Elliott & Debbie

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elliott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a lovely stay to celebrate a birthday, elegant room, beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi with all the toiletries you could possibly need. Julie was so welcoming and friendly with good recommendations of the local area. Beautiful location, excellent value for money even though we missed the 3for2 promotion which would have made it even better value.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kindred87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked a room at the Regal as a last minute getaway for me and my girlfriend and we weren't disappointed. Terry made sure we were checked in and everything for breakfast was sorted after showing us to our room and the jetted tub. The room itself was perfect, immaculate and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

I would definitely recommend Regal House and will considering visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laidlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very clean, warm, nice welcome, a bracing 10min walk to village centre (middle of winter and it was wild last night), very nice double shower, comfortable bed, fresh milk for your tea/coffee in the room and a very nice cooked breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soapy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights for the price of 2, as part of a winter deal. Was a perfect base for exploring Northumberland.

Room was clean, bed comfortable, breakfasts plentiful and overall would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodLoverStead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We visited in the depths of winter and found the rooms to be warm, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The facilities were also superb with an amazing double shower and excellent tea and coffee making facilities ( with fresh milk).

The breakfasts were filling, sourced from excellent local producers and very tasty. Finally our hosts could not do enough for us and even stored fresh produce in their fridge for us.

Thanks for a great stay and we would definitely go back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
4.7 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longstone House Hotel
Longstone House Hotel
#19 of 25 in Seahouses
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#4 of 25 in Seahouses
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farne Island B&B
Farne Island B&B
#7 of 25 in Seahouses
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#14 of 25 in Seahouses
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal House

Address: 6 Regal Close | Northumberland, Seahouses NE68 7US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range: £68 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal house is situated in the Quiet part of Seahouses, The shops, resturants and public inns are only afew minuites walk away. We are also open all year round all rooms are to a very high standard with en-suites, and in the winter months we offer from october to march 3 for 2 offer on your stay. I am sure you will enjoy your stay at Regal House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Regal House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal House Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing