We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Regal House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regal House
Ranked #9 of 26 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

couple of dfays in northumberland , staying at the regal guest house
located almost 1 mile from the centre of seahouse in a quiet cul de sac , this is a nice guest house, very good bedroom with a seperate bathroom which was excelent , some rooms are ensuite. julie was very pleasent and helpful and the food was good too.
sea houses was quiet at this time of year and will be livlier in the summer

Room Tip: if you want a jacuzzi bath ask for room number 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
150
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent B & B in a quiet spot on a lovely coast. Julie goes out of her way to make you feel at home. Attention to detail in all respects puts this B & B at the top of the list for cleanliness, hospitality, food and service. Would definitely recommend staying here if you seriously want 'home from home'. The property is furnished to a high standard with everything provided, from fresh milk for your tea/coffee in the room each day, water and biscuits, and toiletries (if you should have forgotten your own).

Room Tip: Room 1 with the King Size bed and large en-suite is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzybarber88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

What a nice place if you want peace and quiet it's for you not to far to walk to the centre of seahouses breakfast mmmmm bedrooms very nice lovely couple run this very nice bed and breakfast give it a look spot on . The area around is very quiet and peaceful just what you need for a relaxing time away

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank morris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We enjoyed a lovely weekend break at Regal House. Julie was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our breakfast was freshly cooked with all local ingredients and was very tasty. The guest house is spotlessly clean and our annex room was beautifully furnished with its own newly fitted kitchen. We would not hesitate to recommend this as a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: The annex room is beautifully furnished and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just got back from a 3 night break at Regal House. Stayed in the annex which was cosy and very private with its own kitchen offering full cooking facilities. Julie is a very nice friendly host and the breakfasts were very good. The weather was very kind to us which made our stay all the better. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Very quiet location, but just a 10 minute walk from town and beaches. The room was immaculately clean and well presented. Julie and Terry were the perfect hosts - Terry even lent me his binoculars when I took a trip to Holy Island :-) Great value too - 3 nights for the price of 2. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmphffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This B&B is the ideal place to stay, perfectly located ten mins walk from Seahouses centre, and the lovely beaches. Central to all the other fantasitc places this area has to offer. It is clean, warm, and friendly, with a lovely relaxed feeling. The breakfast is very nice with plenty of choice, freshly cooked on hot plates. Julie is very welcoming and warm perfect hospitality. Would definately recommend a stay here, we will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
4.7 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#10 of 26 in Seahouses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dunelm House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal House

Property: Regal House
Address: 6 Regal Close | Northumberland, Seahouses NE68 7US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal house is situated in the Quiet part of Seahouses, The shops, resturants and public inns are only afew minuites walk away. We are also open all year round all rooms are to a very high standard with en-suites, and in the winter months we offer from october to march 3 for 2 offer on your stay. I am sure you will enjoy your stay at Regal House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal House Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing