We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always the best”

Pinnacles Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 24 Restaurants in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pinnacles Famous Restaurant specialises in fish and chips, but also offers healthy salads, pasta dishes and children's meals. Pinnacles has a very friendly atmosphere with efficient and welcoming staff and celebrity chefs 'The Hairy Bikers' are on record as nominating Pinnacles as their favourite fish and chips. Come and try our new hand boned fish, cooked in a special batter that is simply delicious with our superb chips. Open all year round, there is a generous takeaway section and a separate, newly refurbished restaurant with enough seating for large groups. We have been in business for over twenty years and look forward to welcoming you to our lovely, newly refurbished restaurant in Seahouses. Opening times: 11am to 7.00pm/9.00pm every day from 1st March to 30th September. From 1st October to 28th February the hours will vary. All published times and dates are a general guide only, so please phone the restaurant for details.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We holiday near Berwick but always come to Pinnacles for fish and chips. Today we had excellent, ultra fresh cod and haddock and both were delicious. The young man who served me at the counter was so friendly and efficient, a credit to Pinnacles. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank casepackedandready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommycat1, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for the great Five Star review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your freshly cooked fish and chips at Pinnacles. Welcome back anytime and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Berwick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we have been on holiday at this amazing.place we were told to have lunch at pinnacles restaurant. We sat down and made choices and decided on the fish chip tea deal! I asked for coffee the coffee was.poor quality at best, on receiving my food, my chips were cold and dish was hot as cooked from freah! I asked the waiter to change my meal which was done with no problem! On the whole very disappointing as reviews previously described this place as top eating establish t! Service poor, coffee quality disgusting and would not eat there again!

2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommycat1, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Your freshly cooked fish and chips were replaced without question after you decided your meal wasn’t hot enough, which is your right as a customer. We only use Pumphries Coffee, who are a long established Newcastle based company that only use the finest coffee beans for their products and we have never had a complaint about their coffee before. There is nothing wrong with our fish and chips, our service or our coffee, so maybe you were just having a bad day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called here on Monday. Greeted by a warm hello and a lovely smile by a lady behind the counter
We timed our visit just after the dinner time rush do the restaurant was quiet. We ordered two of the fish and chip specials and were very pleased with the quality and the portions.
As an cafe owner myself i always look for.that bit extra from the counter staff of a bit of banter as we do in our business and the lady taking the orders was excellent. Hot fresh food and quality service .... just like being at home.
We will see you again before we head home
Thank you

1  Thank hillwalker1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommycat1, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your fish and chip specials at Pinnacles and were well looked after by our hardworking and friendly staff. Many thanks for the great Five Star review and we really look forward to seeing you again when you return to the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We shared a fresh tasty piece of hot white flaky haddock with tasty chips served quickly and ate even quicker.

1  Thank holtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommycat1, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your freshly cooked fish and chips at Pinnacles and thank you for the great Five Star review. Hope to see you back at the restaurant very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably the best Fish and Chips I have ever had, and I've had a few in my time. The Pinnacles is a traditional fish and chip shop & restaurant, in the centre of Seahouses. We visited on a Saturday, and although busy we were able to get a seat without having to wait. It deserves it reputation for fresh seafood and is well with a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommycat1, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacles Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for the great Five Star review Stephen and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your fish and chips at Pinnacles. Your description of our food is an accolade indeed and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinnacles Restaurant also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Bamburgh, Northumberland
 

Been to Pinnacles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing