We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super, comfortable, well equipped house.”
Plenty of space in the huge, comfy living room with woodburner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of space in the huge, comfy living room with woodburner
Time to relax on holiday with a glass of wine Cosy up on the squashy sofas with a soft throw
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Plenty of space in the huge, comfy living room with woodburner
Time to relax on holiday with a glass of wine
Cosy up on the squashy sofas with a soft throw
Spend evenings around the warm woodburner
Enjoy a favourite film in front of the fire, with a DVD from our library on the 40' TV
Happy holiday reading. Choose a book from the well stocked shelves
Celebrate with friends and family
Everything you need to enjoy dining together
Treat yourself to fresh brewed coffee in bed in the master bedroom with superking bed and ensuite
Or spoil yourself with breakfast
The pretty upstairs double bedroom with king-size bed and John Lewis mattress
Snuggle down with a bedtime story after a day on the beach
One of the warm, bright, twin-bedded rooms with views to Bamburgh Castle
The cosy second twin bedroom with views to Bamburgh Castle
Enjoy a relaxing soak in the double-ended tub after a day in the fresh air
A larger view of the luxury family bathroom with bath and shower
The downstairs double bedroom
Relax in the garden on a sunny afternoon
Al fresco dining on the patio in Spring
Sitting area in the enclosed garden
The lovely garden with barbeque
The perfect seaside holiday base, just a few minutes walk from the huge beach and plenty of parking
The view towards Bamburgh Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dogtied
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super, comfortable, well equipped house.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property with good facilities. Everything in good condition. We were a family + party of 8 adults (5 women and 3 men). The house could sleep 5 couples comfortably and has space to cater for and entertain them. It's on the north side of the town, with good pedestrian access to a long stretch of flatish sandy beach fringed with dunes that stretch 2 miles up to Bamburgh. The town centre is a ten minute walk and has good shops, pubs and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house never felt overcrowded even when we were all in it.
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Very much appreciate your comments and glad you found the house so comfortable and spacious during your Christmas break. We think the north side is ideal for holidays because it is closest to the vast sandy beach with its beautiful back drop of Bamburgh Castle. As you found, the location is quiet, but still very handy for the pubs and restaurants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65clg
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous house would definitely recommend it!”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Having visited Northumberland for over 25 years we chose to stay at Sunshine House for a family celebration and we weren't disappointed! The house was spacious, well equipped and in a good location, near enough to stroll into Seahouses. We would definitely like to stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thank you for your great review and so pleased that the house was just right for your family celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jowheatle...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We booked this for a group of 8 adults for a girly catch up. The house was perfect, large, spacious and airy with everything you could possibly think of there. Super comfy beds!
The location was perfect too- 2 mins from the beach, 10 min stroll to pubs etc. My family plus dog joined us for the Sunday night when others left and the kids had a great time too- games, toys, jigsaws, DVDs all there for them too. We had the beach to ourselves which was a great end to a great weekend. Very much recommended- would be even better in the summer I'm sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like a brilliant weekend; a lively girls' reunion and then a lovely time relaxing with the family. I am glad the house worked so perfectly for everyone. Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
55gny
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family celebration”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Well equipped warm spacious house, ideal for large groups of all ages. Close to the beach and within easy walking distance of Seahouses so no need to take the car if going out for a meal. There were 3 generations gathered for a special birthday celebration ( 6 adults and 4 children ) we had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely house close to beach and within easy walking distance of Seahouses
Liked least: The misty days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
I am delighted you had such a great birthday celebration and that the house was ideal for all the family. I really appreciate your feedback. Thank you. Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allanjohn...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really nice house, close to the beach”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Sunshine House is a great house for a biggish group, and the location is perfect. It really is a few minutes from the beach, and you can walk into Seahouses town centre in 15 minutes.

The house itself is nice and spacious and had all the facilities we needed. A really minor gripe would be that one of the showers was a bit weak, but the other one was fine.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you for your nice comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed the location of the house, so close to the beach, yet very handy for Seahouses' restaurants, pubs and shops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great family home, we really enjoyed our stay didn't want to leave. Great location as was close to beach and shops. Everything we needed was there. Beds were comfy, showers and bath were lovely, loved the log fire! Would recommend this house for all families. Also provided resources for children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and delighted you had such a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat R
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great weekend in a great house”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Sunshine House for a family celebration weekend for 10 people (3 generations) in November. The house was lovely and clean and warm when we arrived and we couldn't fault the attention to detail and the home from home feel. Every convenience to make the time spent as easy as possible - just what you want in a break. The beach is minutes away and great for all the family - lovely long walks and lots of fresh air - we were so lucky to have sunny days. Excellent helpful owners too - we will hopefully return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are very glad your celebrations went well and you found Sunshine House clean and warm and ideal for all generations to get together and enyoy a weekend. Clare and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing