We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with it”

The Links Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Chesham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with it”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A pleasant place to eat but nothing special. The ice cream was excellent
Very busy when we went, but it was the height of the season. I think it would be better when not so busy

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spotted-Jaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    181
    42
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Spent a week in Seahouses eating out in very average establishments. Went here on our last night and was very impressed with the food. Staff lovely. Wish we had found this gem sooner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What an unexpected treat !!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

As a group of 24 on a diving trip we had pre booked our reservation and food, on arrival at 8pm we had a short wait in the bar with drinks being served by the bar staff quickly and attentively.

Organising dinner service for large groups is always difficult but the restaurant staff made it look positively simple, and the meals came out perfectly cooked and presented and in magnificent portion sizes.

The wine, drinks and food were all excellent and the price was very reasonable for two courses wine and drinks approximating to £ 35 per head.

We were so impressed we returned as a couple the following night after the rest of our group had left to head home, and once again I tackled the Links Stack for starters which certainly didn't help the diet but is too irresistible to overlook !!

A friendly well organised team served us on both nights and they did a great job, many thanks to all.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Liked the Atmosphere it was good, food was ok and very reasonable. Staff were very friendly. Nothing to dislike

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, excellent value”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Always good service and lovely food. We visited here on all four nights of our stay in Seahouses and we would certainly eat here on our next visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Links Restaurant also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 

Been to The Links Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing