We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
339
174
48
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
174
48
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmain barthe upper decknautical memorabiliabeer gardenolde worldnooks and cranniesfarne islandscabin barsmoked fish chowderhanging from the ceilinggreat beerseparate loungeharbour viewreal alecraster kippersfour poster
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Old Ship Inn,is an excellent hotel, it is themed of old ships and very quirky, the staff are very polite, the meals are very delicious and the location is second to none.It is great value for money, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Seahouses.

Room Tip: Go for sea views, EXCELLENT
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulineg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

All the best people go to the Ship the beer is fab…. Good food nice place... nice village... Weather great, loads of trips and sooooo friendly. The owner is a great artist ask to see some of his work..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Discovered The Olde Ship down near the Harbour in Seahouses, so glad I went in. Great beer, atmosphere, wonderful staff. The decorations around the bar are magnificent. Dinner in a separate room, looked after by a hilarious women, aided by helpful waitresses, this tiny room was jammed very quickly, the food was superb, I chose the Seafood Platter, which included half a decent sized lobster and the plumpest prawns ever, great price at 18 pounds. Yet another unforgettable meal. As they do accommodation have put it down for a return visit.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Although not staying here, we got the last table for a meal and were not disappointed. We were hosted by Kim in The Cabin and she looked after us all like a mother hen, it was a great experience! Our food was hot and tasty but the atmosphere Kim created made our evening. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Visited this wonderful pub on recomendation and wasnt dissapointed great atmoshere and friendly welcome, Although outside food hours we managed to get some sandwiches and very tasty they were, If you visit Seahouses then dont miss this little gem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews