We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a cracking pub !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Olde Ship Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Olde Ship Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a cracking pub !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere ,terrific selection of beers,friendly staff and equally friendly clientele - everybody spoke to us !lgood ,not gourmet, satisfying piping hot food.
Booking strongly advised particularly at weekends.Do not miss it if visiting Seahouses .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    136
    36
    25
    18
See reviews for
61
275
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in this charming seaside resort on the coast of Northumberland and visited The olde ship pub....the decor is amazing...A one of a kind!
The selection of local beers is good. I recommend the Farne Island beer :-D

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank parkskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love the smell of kippers in the morning....but not in my bedroom. Especially after having smelled last nights dinner there too. Room four is one to avoid - siren like water system noises from the next room and heavy creaking from the room above, the extractor vent banged all night and then the kitchen smells. Food good, staff excellent, bar the receptionist. She, when we asked for a room change said 'if you want to go I can't stop you'.

Room Tip: Not room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoping4better
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Old Ship Inn,is an excellent hotel, it is themed of old ships and very quirky, the staff are very polite, the meals are very delicious and the location is second to none.It is great value for money, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Seahouses.

Room Tip: Go for sea views, EXCELLENT
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

All the best people go to the Ship the beer is fab…. Good food nice place... nice village... Weather great, loads of trips and sooooo friendly. The owner is a great artist ask to see some of his work..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Discovered The Olde Ship down near the Harbour in Seahouses, so glad I went in. Great beer, atmosphere, wonderful staff. The decorations around the bar are magnificent. Dinner in a separate room, looked after by a hilarious women, aided by helpful waitresses, this tiny room was jammed very quickly, the food was superb, I chose the Seafood Platter, which included half a decent sized lobster and the plumpest prawns ever, great price at 18 pounds. Yet another unforgettable meal. As they do accommodation have put it down for a return visit.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Norfolk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Although not staying here, we got the last table for a meal and were not disappointed. We were hosted by Kim in The Cabin and she looked after us all like a mother hen, it was a great experience! Our food was hot and tasty but the atmosphere Kim created made our evening. Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
5.4 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
5.9 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
5.6 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#10 of 26 in Seahouses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olde Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde Ship Inn

Property: The Olde Ship Inn
Address: Seahouses NE68 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Ship Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olde Ship Hotel
The Olde Ship Inn Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing