We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
345
181
48
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
181
48
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub main bar the upper deck nautical memorabilia beer garden cabin bar chowder olde world nooks and crannies farne islands crab sandwiches hanging from the ceiling great beer harbour view real ale craster kippers four poster
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for a night last week and as we hadn't booked beforehand we were lucky to get a room at such short notice. We had room 6 which is really small but it had everything we needed and as it was only for the night it was fine. The Inn is really quaint with lots of small rooms leading off narrow corridors but this only adds to its charm. It also sits at the top of the hill above the harbour and as it was a glorious night we sat outside in the beer garden - what a great view. It seems to be a popular place as the bar was busy.
There was plenty of choice at breakfast and as this was served to order (not buffet style) it meant that if you ordered hot food you got hot food!
I would definitely stay here again but maybe in a larger room.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wasp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in Seahouses for a week and spent many a sunny evening and some late mornings in the garden of the Old Ship Inn. The Inn itself is a labyrinth with so much maritime memorabilia, the ales are excellent and the staff are very friendly. We spent our first evening in the "hut" as it was raining but even that was special. We would recommend the Old Ship to anyone holidaying in Seahouses or further afield

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveW321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic pub we where here this time two years ago and nothing has changed still the same friendly staff,and there is always a good choice on the menu food hot and presented well. There is a good selection of ales wines and spirits. If you do go to the ship take a look at the view from the beer garden its just wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

With every trip we do to seahouses and we spend time with dad at the old ship it's feels more and more like our local and we are at home
Always welcoming and such lovely staff
Thank you once again for your fabulous hospitality - we will return very soon

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank EllieP343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great atmosphere ,terrific selection of beers,friendly staff and equally friendly clientele - everybody spoke to us !lgood ,not gourmet, satisfying piping hot food.
Booking strongly advised particularly at weekends.Do not miss it if visiting Seahouses .

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews