We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second visitto The Old Ship”
Review of The Olde Ship Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Olde Ship Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Old Ship, have to say it was better than last year. We had a loveliness there.on. Friday night. Would Highly recommend it. The area is steeped in history, and a trip round the Farne Islands is well worth a visit

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for a night last week and as we hadn't booked beforehand we were lucky to get a room at such short notice. We had room 6 which is really small but it had everything we needed and as it was only for the night it was fine. The Inn is really quaint with lots of small rooms leading off narrow corridors but this only adds to its charm. It also sits at the top of the hill above the harbour and as it was a glorious night we sat outside in the beer garden - what a great view. It seems to be a popular place as the bar was busy.
There was plenty of choice at breakfast and as this was served to order (not buffet style) it meant that if you ordered hot food you got hot food!
I would definitely stay here again but maybe in a larger room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wasp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in Seahouses for a week and spent many a sunny evening and some late mornings in the garden of the Old Ship Inn. The Inn itself is a labyrinth with so much maritime memorabilia, the ales are excellent and the staff are very friendly. We spent our first evening in the "hut" as it was raining but even that was special. We would recommend the Old Ship to anyone holidaying in Seahouses or further afield

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveW321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic pub we where here this time two years ago and nothing has changed still the same friendly staff,and there is always a good choice on the menu food hot and presented well. There is a good selection of ales wines and spirits. If you do go to the ship take a look at the view from the beer garden its just wonderful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

With every trip we do to seahouses and we spend time with dad at the old ship it's feels more and more like our local and we are at home
Always welcoming and such lovely staff
Thank you once again for your fabulous hospitality - we will return very soon

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great atmosphere ,terrific selection of beers,friendly staff and equally friendly clientele - everybody spoke to us !lgood ,not gourmet, satisfying piping hot food.
Booking strongly advised particularly at weekends.Do not miss it if visiting Seahouses .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in this charming seaside resort on the coast of Northumberland and visited The olde ship pub....the decor is amazing...A one of a kind!
The selection of local beers is good. I recommend the Farne Island beer :-D

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank parkskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
5.9 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
5.4 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,289 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#4 of 5 in Alnwick
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
222 reviews
18.8 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
430 reviews
21.3 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olde Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde Ship Inn

Address: Seahouses NE68 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Price Range: £41 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Ship Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olde Ship Hotel
The Olde Ship Inn Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing