We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours offers a wide range of boat trip to the Farne islands in Northumberland. Our boats have toilets on board and our catamaran has disabled access when the tides are right. All ages are welcome as well as dogs. Our skippers and crewman are there to help you with any question you like so pleased do not hesitate to ask. If you want to know about our day to day adventures before you arrive, then why not have a look at our blog.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Unlike some of the other operators, there is plenty of space on board both boats and there is cover from the elements should the weather take a turn for the worse. The crew are very knowledgeable and friendly. They also listen to the customers wishes. Due to the sea conditions, we were unable to land at Staple Island, so after a discussion about our optioned we had a tour of the islands and returned to port for an hour before being taken back out to Inner Farne where we were allowed 3 hours to explore and take photographs. We were also given a partial refund because we could'nt land in the morning, which thought very generous. This was a day that will live long in the memory. I would recommend Serenity to anybody

Thank Chris64Aylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarnes, Owner at Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and we are really pleased you enjoyed your trip out. Hopefully we will be able to get you onto Staple Islands next time. Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 570 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having read lots of reviews about which company to do our Farne Islands boat trip with, we were not disappointed. The amount of people on some of the other boats was crazy, they were packed like sardines! Not with Serenity.... We had space to move around, amazing views and commentary throughout. It was a lovely catamaran and we got to sit at the front both ways! The skipper, I think his name was Andrew? was so knowledgeable - it seemed that he really enjoyed his job. Oh and good advice on taking a hat!

Thank butterflybarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarnes, Owner at Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

thanks for you kind comments and hopefully we will see you again sometime.
Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I agree with the other comments regarding the crammed other boats in comparison to the space available on Serenity.If you want the best Serenity is it

2  Thank graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarnes, Owner at Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully we will see you again sometime. Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We really enjoyed our trip with Andrew and his boat. A very experience, knowledgable and friendly skipper and a great boat the Serenity II. A family run business we couldn't fault our tour of the Farne Isles. Whilst waiting for our boat we watch other boats go out and the passengers where packed like sardines. We had a full boat but still plenty of room to move around. We will definately go again, highly recommended.

Thank marshallLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarnes, Owner at Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and hopefully we will see you again sometime. Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had read the reviews of other companies at seahouses but a few of them were a little unwilling when i explained I wanted my disabled daughter to come along.
The owners of Serenity 2 couldn't have been more helpful, in fact the captain even told us the best day for the sea state.
we arrived at the kiosk and the two ladies were really helpful, pleasant and polite,
Getting on to the boat my daughter was supported by the crew members and made welcome
being a catamaran means you can also get very close to the islands and we certainly did that, with a crew member pointing out the seals and birds to my daughter.
Arriving at Inner Farne my daughter was helped off the boat, while I found the puffins magical she did get a little bored after all to a child a bird is a bird.
The terns do attack a hat is a must although my daughter found a see through umbrella completely deterred the terns from going near her.
If you want a comfortable trip, that gets close up and a great explanation on the history of the area I cant recommend this enough.
we had a really magical enjoyable time

Thank andreasphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFarnes, Owner at Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

So pleased you and your daughter enjoyed the trip. Thank you once again. Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 

Been to Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing