We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“xlong weekend”
Review of Links Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Links Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“xlong weekend”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in the Links Hotel for an xtra long weekend. We had two rooms in the annex which was nice and quiet as the main block had a bar.A little strange going accross a car park for breakfest but no problem to us. The price we paid was perfect for our budget this year the meals were excellent and more than enough to eat. Our daughter and family joined on the Sunday for a proper lunch what portions it got the better of my wife and son in law. This hotel I would ceratinly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the annex only four rooms so no noise from others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bittern1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    102
    31
    23
    5
See reviews for
46
134
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely busy hotel in the picturesque village of Seahouses . Despite being only 2 star, the compact cosy rooms (we were in the annexe) had every thing you needed ,big fluffy white towels, egyptian cotton sheets, and an ample supply of tea and coffee. The restaurant served food worthy of a 4star facility and despite it being a bank holiday weekend and every table full not a protracted wait. Great Breakfast which you order the night before, and ensures a smooth service of well cooked food, not dried up and kept hot for hours just in case .
The only down side was the early morning delivery to the Co-op opposite that seems to be 7 days a week even on a bank holiday Monday.....gosh those guys know how to make as much noise with a metal delivery cage !!!! A lovely 3 day break with fabulous beaches on the doorstep along with characterful pubs like the Ship Inn.........a must for real ale officianadoes

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

we stayed in room 9 for 3 nights, good size , 2 twin beds and bunks. Glad it was the elder grandson with us as shower nearly scalded him. Awkward checking in , leaving family in small hallway while having to go into bar. I do not dispute the restaurant food is good, but waiting over an hour for 3 pizzas, ( being told near the end of that time that only 2 can be cooked at one time, and then not being able to eat them as hunger had passed and after explaining such, advised we could eat them for breakfast took the biscuit...if you can excuse the pun ).we did not venture an evening meal again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

went as a couple, the rooms are spotless, staff very friendly, and meals superb in variation , quality and quantity, bar prices are average and affordable,situated 5 mins from the harbour it also has free parking. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A comfortable hotel with clean, pleasant rooms. The food is excellent, wonderful quality and very good service. The portions are huge but this does not effect the quality.
All the staff are very pleasant and most helpful and the price is perfect. I would ceratinly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were staying in Seahouses for one evening in July and arrived at 2pm to be shown to a lovely clean and spacious room at the front of the hotel. Bed was comfortable bathroom was fine and there was a good wi-fi signal.
We ate out in the evening at the local INdian (Spice House - highly recommended) but came back to the hotel bar for a drink. Beer and atmosphere there was great - had we been staying longer we would have eaten there as well.
Had a good night's sleep followed by a really nice breakfast before checking out (do this in the Breakfast Room - it's not publicised). Would happily come back here.

Room Tip: Ours was at the front and was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstantChange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming, the Links Hotel is 5 minutes off the seafront and on the main road into the village. Don't let that put you off as traffic is light and there is no noise to be heard.

Our room was the family suite (£95 inc breakfast) with a double room and en-suite for the adults and a separate twin with handbasin for the kids down a couple of steps to the left.

Everything was immucately clean and comfortable and the rooms were well insultated from each other - we heard no noise from the other occupants despite the hotel being full when we stayed.

The hotel restaurant is popular with both locals and visitors and food is good, with a wide choice of staples from steaks to pizzas, pasta and curry. I chose homemade plated steak pie with veg (£10.45) on the recommendation of our waitress and it was definitely a good option.

Breakfasts are ordered the night before so the kitchen can cater properly and my Seahouses kippers were grilled to perfection.

Staff are friendly and helpful and we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmajane8829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
5.5 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#4 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regal House
Regal House
#9 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Hotel

Property: Links Hotel
Address: 8 King Street, Seahouses NE68 7XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Links Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Links Hotel is a 2 star rated hotel in the peaceful setting of Seahouses on the Northumbrian Coast. The hotel offers superb ensuite accommodation with its own lounge bar and restaurant. The hotel is only two minutes from the bustling fishing harbour , where boat trips to the bird and seal sanctuaries can be taken. The 18 hole Seahouses golf course is only 500 yards from our door and is playable most of the year.The hotel is situated close to centre of Seahouses and a short walk to the bustling harbour where you can take a boat trip to the Farne Islands. Seahouses itself is blessed with beautiful beaches and scenery all within easy reach. Seahouses lies on the Northumbrian coastal route which is peppered with historic castles, the closest being Bamburgh Castle just 2 miles away. The market town of Alnwick with its Harry Potter famous castle is just 12 miles away. There are a wealth of activities nearby such as horse riding, walking cycling, bird watching and golfing. The Links hotel is ideally placed for a golfing break with the 18 hole Seahouses golf course within walking distance and numerous other golf courses near by.The Links Restaurant with its varied menus, freshly prepared by our resident chef, using wherever possible local produce, is an ideal place to spend an evening. An exciting range of fish, meat and poultry dishes, some traditional and others more exotic are available to suit all palates. Enhanced by our carefully selected wine list you are sure to find something to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Links Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing