We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well worth a visit”
Review of Links Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Links Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Visited Seahouses in August we try the Links for an evening meal. the staff were very polite and attentive, the menu selection was good I ordered steak my wife a paste dish both were excellent, and I must say large portions for the big eaters.
We went back the following night, but decided to have a bar meal hoping the portion might be smaller we order one pizza which was lovely (still left a bit) are experience over the two nights was very enjoyable and would recommend to eat there. Back in Seahouses in June next year with Family and the Links is on our list of must visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    102
    31
    23
    5
See reviews for
46
134
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed on the hotels winter special, £39.50pppn dinner bed breakfast, room was cosey with en-suite and an extremly powerful show, dinner from a good choice off the specials list but could choose off the normal menu for a supplement, food is presented very well and portion sizes excellent, breakfast is also a good size full english with various other options, staff are attentive and responsive, the hotel is clean and cheerful and we will use the facilitys again the next time we are in Seahouses, Mention to the waiter in the resturant for first class service ( guy with glasses as i didnt get his name )

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel dont get road traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BykerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Aware when we booked that Hotel very busy.No space in Restaurant but happy to take table offered in Bar.Service was good -staff attentive.Unfortunately our table was opposite the gents toilet which was in continuous use !! The smell of disinfectant was overpowering.
Four of our party ordered burgers which were absolutely fine as were the chips which accompanied them.I ordered a Links Sirloin steak which came with dauphinoise potato and red wine "jus".Imagine my horror when I was presented with my steak (perfectly cooked ) but submerged in what could only be called thick "gravy" The cream in the potatoes had already started to "curdle" -it looked very unappetising.
The waiter asked if aynthing was wrong and when I explained he took my plate away.He returned with the same food on another plate explaining that kitchen was closing.
My family were mortified that I was complaining so I made no more fuss and ate what I could.It was very disappointing that no-one then came near us and we just paid the bill and left.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treville2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A group of 5 of us stayed for one night in October, as we were attending a party in the area. The hotel was lovely, though first impressions it was a little dated. However, the cleanliness was superb, bathrooms spotless and the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in, bar my own!! Whilst we didn't dine in the evening we did have a drink in the bar which was very busy as the football was on the tv. The atmosphere was great and everyone really friendly. We couldn't get a taxi to the party so one of the staff offered to drop us off, which took two journeys! This was way above and beyond expecations and we gratefully accepted. The breakfast was amazing, without doubt a class above your usual hotel standard. A lovely walk to the harbour to walk it off and all in all a very pleasant visit. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoDurhamGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead,England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Links is a busy pub/hotel and the number of people dining here is testimony to the great food on offer.
A small group of us stayed overnight recently and although one of our members is particularly 'discerning' - we all agreed it was a comfortable and well staffed venue. The rooms are clean and amply kitted out for a short stay. We stayed in the annexe - just across the car park. There was hardly any noise to disturb us and we got a good night's sleep. The food was cooked to order, nicely presented, reasonably priced (we added £15 a head onto the b and b rate and it was worth all of it) and served by friendly staff in a reasonable time. Cooked breakfasts were also cooked to order and served piping hot.

The staff are worth a second mention - a little harassed at times but very helpful, friendly and keen to please.

Overall, this hotel offers better value than the nearby alternatives in Bamburgh.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe are probably all equally peaceful - but stairs could be a challenge for some. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martins28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in the Links Hotel for an xtra long weekend. We had two rooms in the annex which was nice and quiet as the main block had a bar.A little strange going accross a car park for breakfest but no problem to us. The price we paid was perfect for our budget this year the meals were excellent and more than enough to eat. Our daughter and family joined on the Sunday for a proper lunch what portions it got the better of my wife and son in law. This hotel I would ceratinly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the annex only four rooms so no noise from others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bittern1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely busy hotel in the picturesque village of Seahouses . Despite being only 2 star, the compact cosy rooms (we were in the annexe) had every thing you needed ,big fluffy white towels, egyptian cotton sheets, and an ample supply of tea and coffee. The restaurant served food worthy of a 4star facility and despite it being a bank holiday weekend and every table full not a protracted wait. Great Breakfast which you order the night before, and ensures a smooth service of well cooked food, not dried up and kept hot for hours just in case .
The only down side was the early morning delivery to the Co-op opposite that seems to be 7 days a week even on a bank holiday Monday.....gosh those guys know how to make as much noise with a metal delivery cage !!!! A lovely 3 day break with fabulous beaches on the doorstep along with characterful pubs like the Ship Inn.........a must for real ale officianadoes

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
5.5 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#5 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regal House
Regal House
#9 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Cuthbert's House
St. Cuthbert's House
#1 of 25 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Hotel

Property: Links Hotel
Address: 8 King Street, Seahouses NE68 7XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Links Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Links Hotel is a 2 star rated hotel in the peaceful setting of Seahouses on the Northumbrian Coast. The hotel offers superb ensuite accommodation with its own lounge bar and restaurant. The hotel is only two minutes from the bustling fishing harbour , where boat trips to the bird and seal sanctuaries can be taken. The 18 hole Seahouses golf course is only 500 yards from our door and is playable most of the year.The hotel is situated close to centre of Seahouses and a short walk to the bustling harbour where you can take a boat trip to the Farne Islands. Seahouses itself is blessed with beautiful beaches and scenery all within easy reach. Seahouses lies on the Northumbrian coastal route which is peppered with historic castles, the closest being Bamburgh Castle just 2 miles away. The market town of Alnwick with its Harry Potter famous castle is just 12 miles away. There are a wealth of activities nearby such as horse riding, walking cycling, bird watching and golfing. The Links hotel is ideally placed for a golfing break with the 18 hole Seahouses golf course within walking distance and numerous other golf courses near by.The Links Restaurant with its varied menus, freshly prepared by our resident chef, using wherever possible local produce, is an ideal place to spend an evening. An exciting range of fish, meat and poultry dishes, some traditional and others more exotic are available to suit all palates. Enhanced by our carefully selected wine list you are sure to find something to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Links Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Links Hotel Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing