We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bamburgh Castle Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We spent one night in the Bamburgh Castle Inn During a cold February weekend. This was a great place; I wish we had stayed longer. Our room was clean, spacious and had a balcony overlooking the sea. Food is unpretentious pub grub, but large helpings and great value. As a lifelong fan of bacon, I have to report that the breakfast bacon was some of the best I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin Ewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorb1976, Public Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much - and that you enjoyed the bacon too! Come and see us again soon and stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    305
    127
    52
    28
See reviews for
218
487
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Castleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Have stayed several times .We have had another good stay,Staff and service great. rooms spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable with amazing views. The winter break deal is fantastic value. The bar area is warm and relaxing and the food is beautifully cooked and presented .We will be back a very special place.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorb1976, Public Relations Manager at The Bamburgh Castle Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We work so hard to ensure guests enjoy a fantastic time with us. We will share your review with our team so they know their hard work is appreciated! We hope you return again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Good clean accomodation with good food, and all at a great price
What more can you ask for?
Great idea to have a minibus to drop people off at variety of starting points for walking/taking in the beautiful Northumbrian coastline and castles
Plus dog rooms available......great idea.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beano54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We are off to Bamburgh Castle Inn on Saturday 4th Feb. I'ts our 4th visit on a mini break. It is fantastic value, the rooms are lovely the food is excellent and the staff are great. All this and wonderful views too .Just fabulous.

Room Tip: book as early as you can for the out of season breaks as the sea view rooms go really quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce24_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The food and staff/service were splendid.
Cleanliness was impressive throughout, and the window seat table offered fantastic views of a wonderful coastline/harbour. Try the upper sea view room too, and we look forward to booking a room to try the DBB offer which looks to be about the best on the Northumberland coast at present.

Room Tip: It has to be a sea-view room to make the most of this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a wonderful place to have a Sunday lunch, overlooking the harbour, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandabout99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferryhill, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife and I stayed for 1 night on 27th Dec. I wanted a nice relaxing break between Christmas and New Year, and I could not have picked a better place. Fantastic location with a view you cannot get enough of. Food was excellent, staff were friendly. Only blip, was on checking out, drinks had been charged to my room which I did not purchase. However, this did not spoil our trip and I would recommend this place to anyone. From the minute you walk in, you feel at ease and welcome. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
6.0 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
5.4 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
5.6 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#10 of 26 in Seahouses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Springwood
Springwood
#2 of 26 in Seahouses
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bamburgh Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bamburgh Castle Inn

Property: The Bamburgh Castle Inn
Address: Seahouses, Seahouses NE68 7SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bamburgh Castle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to top seaside locations, the award-winning Bamburgh Castle Inn in Northumberland is hard to beat. Named Tourism Pub of the Year 2015 in the North East England Tourism Awards, The Bamburgh Castle Inn overlooks the harbour in the fishing village of Seahouses. Newly refurbished, this friendly inn with 33 en-suite rooms has all the charm of the seaside with amazing sea view rooms. Enjoy a drink or eat al fresco in our elevated beer garden with its amazing views of the Northumberland coast towards the Farne Islands and the inn's namesake - Bamburgh Castle. If you're looking for accommodation for a stay away, a guest house or a bed and breakfast in Northumberland that offers excellent value for money, a more laid back approach than a hotel and more service than simply self-catering, look no further than The Bamburgh Castle Inn. With an established reputation for good, home-cooked pub food and serving up a proper pint of Northumberland's finest, The Bamburgh Castle Inn is popular with visitors and locals alike. Don't miss our legendary Sunday Carvery complete with towering Yorkshire Puddings - you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bamburgh Castle Hotel Seahouses
Bamburgh Castle Seahouses
Hotel Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle Hotel House Sea
The Bamburgh Castle Inn Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing