We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful property, unbeatable views...”
Review of St Aidan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St Aidan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2010

A beautiful property, unbeatable views, comfy and well-appointed rooms. Breakfast was outstanding, both for the food and service, and the vista. Friendly & helpful staff. A little expensive compared to nearby properties, but worth it. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in the Taste of Scotland room (room 3) and we don't have a bad word to say about it. The room was spacious and had a lovely sea view, it was spotless and homely. The Hotel Manager could not do enough for us, and was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and filling and evenings in the lounge were most enjoyable. We really enjoyed our stay and will highly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylloydxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Stayed here for two nights in the Taste of Africa room which wasn't huge but was definitely adequate with all necessities included. The views across to the Farne Islands were amazing. John and Sue aim to make your stay enjoyable and nothing is too much trouble. The choice and standard of breakfast was second to none. Will definitely go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My wife and I travelled north having booked 3 nights at St Aidan after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were staying for 3 nights to celebrate our Silver Wedding and when I booked over the phone I asked if anything a 'bit special' could be arranged for my wife. As well as a lovely bouquet of flowers on the big day they also put us in touch with the Seaview Leisure Centre nearby so I rang them and arranged a surprise beauty treatment which went down very well. We were in the 'Indian Room' which had great views over to the Farne Islands and had TV with freeview, bathroom with bath and shower. The breakfast included fresh fruit and a 'belly buster' english breakfast as well as other choices. I also liked the honesty bar, reasonably priced with a good selection of beers and spirits.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicktheleedsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Travelled down from Blackburn took us 3 and half hours, just happened upon this hotel, we st;ayed in the attic room overlooking the sea, it was beautiful, the room was very comfortable £75 per night, the breakfast was lovely, lots of fresh fruit and a full English very nice, the hosts leave at 6pm and allow you to use the bar on your own in the very comfortable lounge, but you must be honest and pay for what you take, wish we could have stayed longer and would love to go again but it is quite a journey from Blackburn wish we lived nearby, the beach is beautiful and |Bamburgh Castle is lovely £8.00 per adult admission but worth it, a lovely weekend in Sea Houses

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetakaKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed for 5 nights in the taste of Scotland room - very comfortable and a bonus of a sofa!! John and Sue were very helpful and hospitable without being 'pushy' - the breakfast was a real plus - fresh fruit - a wide menu of cooked food, plus cereals and toast, coffee and tea and in a wonderful setting. We would stay here again and again - the location is brilliant with a choice a evening eateries just 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtga6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

we had a wonderful stay and hope to be back soon comftable room breakfast would set any body up for the day lots of choice our hosts were welcoming and helpful cant wait to return

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
6.1 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
5.4 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,289 reviews
21.1 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#1 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
222 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Hog's Head Inn
The Hog's Head Inn
#4 of 5 in Alnwick
540 reviews
5.4 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Aidan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Aidan Hotel

Address: Seafront | St Aidans, Seahouses NE68 7SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seahouses
Price Range: £56 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed bed and breakfast, with spectacular views of the Farne Islands, Bamburgh Castle & Holy Island ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Aidan Hotel Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing