We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of bluebells cottage

Sunny morning coffee or a  nice glass of vino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny morning coffee or a  nice glass of vino
Spacious off road parking welcome to bluebells
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Sunny morning coffee or a  nice glass of vino
Spacious off road parking
welcome to bluebells
Relax after a busy day with comfy leather sofas
well equipped and versatile kitchen / diner
Kitchen / diner - drop leaf table with 6 chairs and sofa bed (small double)
Patio door to garden
Enclosed garden with seating area
Master bedroom with sofabed and TV
Twin bedroom
Family Bathroom
Shower over bath
Bamburgh Castle
Beautiful Northumberland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon151...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a fantastic cottage within easy reach of shops, beaches and stunning scenery. The cottage is clean and we'll equipped. Chris the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. I was sorry to have to leave early due to work commitments but will definitely be returning.
Thanks for a wonderful holiday Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
No problem, glad you enjoyed your stay even if it was cut short. Look forward to seeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YAL54
NE Lincs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Bluebells is in an ideal location just under a mile from the harbour along the disused railway (ideal for walking a dog). The neighbourhood is quiet and there is adequate parking in front for 2 cars. The cottage itself is very homely and well-equipped with a lovely little garden area to the rear. There's a lot to see and do in the area and this made an ideal base; being equi-distant from Holy Island and Amble. For those who don't want to drive, there is a good bus service (less frequent after the end of September though). I shall be recommending Bluebells to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennie4me
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“great house lovely time”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

thanks for the chocolates and wine,the house was lovely spent most of our time in the sun lounge,has got everything you could want. bed rooms very comfy all in all we had a great time and did not want to leave thanks again, linda & jane and dogs penny & lizzie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: not enough pans in the kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable, well equipped cottage in a quiet area
Liked least: Nothing everything is what we expected and more
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
I'm so pleased your first visit to Northumberland was a pleasant one. Thank you so much for choosing bluebells and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley W
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a lovely relaxing week in beautiful Northumberland.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't recommend this cottage enough. Brilliant peaceful location being only a short walk into Seahouses and a short drive to the beautiful beaches of Bamburgh and Beadnall. We also look a trip to Berwick one day.
The cottage had everything we needed, and was lovely and clean and comfortable. There was plenty of space for our toddler to run around. Having a cot and high chair already there was a great help!
We enjoyed relaxing in the garden in the evenings and having a BBQ one evening. (I can highly recommend the sausages from the local butchers! Yummy!)
Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage and for the wine and Chocolates. A lovely welcome surprise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely contents. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you had everything you needed. We would welcome you and your family back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stathers3...
Brill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first visit to Northumberland and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It was lovely to have this cosy cottage which is comfortable and very well equipped to return to after a day’s walking or sightseeing. It is in a quiet residential area and has off street parking. The courtyard garden looks very welcoming unfortunately the weather was not kind enough to allow us to sit out. It is a 15 minute walk to Seahouses’ harbour and shops. There is a large selection of restaurants, decent sized Co-op and bakers in Seahouses. Lots of walks can be accessed near to the cottage and there are good road links for sightseeing. The wine and chocolates were much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Northumberland and that we helped by making your stay comfortable. We would love to welcome you back if you decide on a second visit. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boglyns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Real Home from Home”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a marvelous week at Bluebells Cottage. This spacious two bedroom cottage had everything we needed and more. Very comfortable beds and all the kitchen equipment anyone could possibly want plus TVs, DVDs, books and games. The off road parking is a real bonus. It is in a quiet residential location but within easy walking distance of the centre of Seahouses with some excellent pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend a stay at Bluebells for couples and families. Thanks to Chris too for the very thoughtful gift on arrival. Very much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roomy accommodation
Liked least: Hot water was very hot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you so much I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back any time your in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing