We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good,clean accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and airy room with open fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and airy room with open fire
Traditional 18th century Fisherman's cottage in the heart of Seahouses. Centrally located. Comfortable seating to relax and watch tv, read and enjoy a glass of wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Bright and airy room with open fire
Traditional 18th century Fisherman's cottage in the heart of Seahouses. Centrally located.
Comfortable seating to relax and watch tv, read and enjoy a glass of wine.
Spacious with plenty of seating.
Spacious dining / kitchen with all home comforts
Well equipped kitchen, including hob, oven, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge-freezer, microwave.
Everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
Bright and airy bedroom with King-sized bed.
Glimpse of sea views and large mirrored wardrobes.
Twin-bedded room with plenty of space.
Wardrobe and chest of drawers for storage.
Large bathroom with walk-in power shower.
Modern bathroom with walk-in power shower
Miles and miles of golden sands
Beach Haven is  just 150 yards from the harbour. Enjoy boat trips to the Farnes and Holy Island
Fabulous views and award winning beaches. Ideal for families
Take a boat trip to the Farne Islands and see the inquisitive seals!
A paradise for wildlife and birds
Clean and clear blue waters that make fishing a real pleasure and take home your catch for tea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ernest C
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good,clean accommodation.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good,clean accommodation in an excellent location.
Able to visit,Cragside,Berwick,Bamborough,Amble,Alnwick,Alnmouth,craster with its excellent kippers and of course Holy Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a good review and for also taking the time to write in the visitors book. The cottage was left very clean and tidy by you and although you travelled a long way I hope you might return in the future .
You certainly fitted in a lot of sightseeing in your time here.
Thanks
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for such an enthusiastic review. Not only regarding the cottage but also this beautiful area and the many things it has to offer.
I would happily welcome you back to the cottage and hope you get a chance to further explore this area.
Many thanks
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SunnyDlig...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easter Break”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great little break in a fab cottage. It had everything we needed, very cosy and ideal location. It even has a 'challenge' in the form of the parking bay! Not being one to be defeated - I rose to the challenge and conquered! Overall we really enjoyed our Easter Break and will hopefully return in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
I'm pleased you enjoyed your break and hope you might stay with us again.
I wish the parking area could be bigger. I hadn't factored in the neighbours erecting a dividing barrier, but decided any parking is a plus in the centre of the village.
Thanks very much for your positive review.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed all this area has to offer and also the cottage facilities.
Although the parking disc can't be used in Seahouses it is handy for car parks ifor visiting Alnwick and the surrounding area.
Thanks
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had everything we needed home from home great open fire especially on the nightime clean and good for the dogs had a great time down the harbour

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed the cottage and the area. I hope you'll return at some time in the future.
Thank you for taking time out to write such a good review.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUsan M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well we have just returned from beech haven seahouses this is a brilliant cottage stayed for 5days close to the town beech and shops you can explore a little bit and go to banburgh castle or the holy isle or on a boat to see the birds and seals the cottage is well equipped with the little extra touch of milk coffee eggs milk tea sugar and a bottle of wine thank you very much for a enjoyable stay we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to review the cottage. It is much appreciated together with the way you left the cottage so clean and tidy.
I look forward to seeing you again.
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage, close to the sea”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2016

What a fantastic cottage, conveniently situated in Seahouses . With local amenities on your door step. Furnished to a very high standard , everything you need for a hassle free holiday. Great for cosy nights in , in front of the real fire. Fantastic location with so many places to visit, worth trying the local bus service to Newcastle and Edinburgh , so convenient and cheap to travel. Northumberland has so much to offer we have returned year after year and always some where new to visit, such as Barter books in Alnwick ( great cakes and coffee), craster kippers (fantastic traditional smoke house) and a boat trip to the Farne Isles to name a few.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for such positive feedback. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay and all that Northumberland has to offer.
I look forward to seeing you again.
Many thanks
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing