We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Cuddystone Hall”

College Valley Estate
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Wooler
Attraction details
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wedding at Cuddystone Hall”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Beautiful situation, wonderful scenery but very isolated so only suitable in good weather.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dolphin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My friends and I rented all the cottages in the valley and filled the bunkhouse and held my 30th Birthday Party in the Cuddy Stone Hall in November. It was a fantastic weekend in beautiful surroundings and would thoroughly reccommend it to anyone whose idea of a enjoyable holiday is peace and quiet, with stunning views from a very comfortable house.

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahMacSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Houches, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem - Dunsdale Cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I was almost tempted to keep quiet about Dunsdale as its tranquility and solitude are part of its charms! Stunning location on the flanks of the Cheviot in one of England's finest valleys. I've always enjoyed the facilities of Dunsdale whatever the weather!

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views with few people, very comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

My family and I stayed in Coldburn and schoolhouse last October. We had a wonderful week and my husband and I are returning to Coldburn at the end of this week.
The cottage has every thing one could need and the views are qbsolutely beautiful. The walking is great without cars and the peace and quiet make this an incredible holiday.The only thing to worry my daughter was the colour of the carpet by the door of the Schoolhouse as she had trouble keeping it clean!!! For a wonderfully relaxing holiday I cannot imagine anything better!Thankyou. Carole and Brian Cunningham.

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank briancarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Valley In The Country”
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Have stayed in the College Valley many times and it does not lose its appeal. Great walking on the doorstep and you will meet no-one else (most of the time).
The Cottages are top class, all mod cons and comfortable. Lots of wildlife to watch.
If you want isolation and peace and quiet, then this is the place for you.

Visited October 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonDMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed College Valley Estate also viewed

Wooler, Northumberland
Wooler, Northumberland
 
Wooler, Northumberland
Rothbury, Northumberland National Park
 

Been to College Valley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing