We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1Whitsun view was a great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitsun View

view of house from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house from garden
Garden patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
view of house from garden
Garden
patio
double bed room
twin bed room
garden
kitchen
bath room
1 Whitsunview
kitchen
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wooler, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daydreame...
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1Whitsun view was a great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I had a lovely time at 1Whitsun view it is an adorable cottage right in the centre of Wooler. It is with in very close proximity to an Indian restaurant and Italian restaurant both of these we made use of and had great meals. We took three dogs with us and they had some very nice walks in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That I was able to take my dogs
Liked least: The garden was not enclosed, but it was not a problem.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion G
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent home from home.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely cottage home from home warm clean and dog friendly. Nice carrot cake and pint of milk for us. Wi-Fi what more could you ask for excellent Italian restaurant Milan with in 5, mins walking from cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layla B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, welcoming lovely views from garden excellent location.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was had homely feel and was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The welcome gift of everything needed for a hot cuppa and some lovely cake was perfect. The garden was lovely and good direction for getting sun for most of the day.
It was in a very quiet location on the edge of the village which was lovely. It's location was great for access to good local amenities as well as a variety of places to eat all within walking distance.
Fantastic access for walking and cycling opportunities straight from front door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shail R
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from Northumberland, having spent 4 nights at this lovely cottage in Wooler. The cottage was very clean and tidy and well equipped. On arrival there was a pint of milk and cake waiting for us!

The cottage is ideally located for easy access to all local amenities with a couple of minutes walk to the local shops in Wooler itself.

The cottage is approximately 30 minutes from Holy Island, Bamburgh, Sea Houses and Alnwick.

The tourist information centre in Wooler has plenty of information on different local walking and cycle routes. We opted to do the Humbleton Hill walk which was a relatively easy walk to the top.

We also had a meal at the Milan restaurant which was well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from 3 nights at Whitaun View. Lovely cottage. Clean, tidy, well equipped, lovely garden, great location. Great place to base yourself for seeing everything Northumberland has to offer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy Northumbrian Cottage”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found this cottage very cosy and suitable for our purposes. We are from New Zealand and wanted a place where we could visit some of the places our ancestors came from, both in Northumberland and in the Scottish Borders. Wooler is a very suitable base to do this from and we had a pleasant stay at Whitsun View. There was room for 4 and our son and his girlfriend spent two nights with us as well. It was a little difficult finding which was the exact cottage but a lady at the other end helped us. The entrance road is quite narrow and we were glad we had a smaller car to negotiate it. The only negative was the weather which meant we were not able to sit out in the garden though we did use the produce from it. Hope that was OK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenience and proximity to town.
Liked least: Nothing to speak of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing